We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A solid performer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 341 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A solid performer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hardly gourmet, and definitely "South Florida blue collar family", but friendly patrons, great service, superb beers, and a great value in consistently high quality pub fare with a focus on fresh fish (as good as anywhere) and world class ribs, wings and burgers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    243
    71
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, big burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stopped here a couple of times during a trip to Pompano Beach. The burgers are pretty good and they are huge! Also had a fish dish once and it wasn't particularly memorable. Service was average, the staff was courteous enough but the food was slow to come out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have been going here for years and nothing changes. And that's great! Wonderful service, well portioned meals and everything is always fresh. Casual atmosphere and the perfect place to relax after a hard day's work. Good food at a reasonable price!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twenty6to2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place for some good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Been going to Flanigan's since the 80's. They have a nice menu selection and the kitchen stays open quite late. The prices and portions are also great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Florida_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas wishing i was on the beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really enjoyed the food here. Lots of choices and really great service. Got to sit outside which was nice because the weather was perfect. I didn't like that they allowed smoking but the wind blew much of the smoke in another direction. Again good food and will eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bkstar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing