We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wings”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good wings”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great wings and good happy hours. Nice intimate bar to hang near the beach and you could walk there easily if driving was a concern.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    318
    94
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Level Contributor
245 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I love this place. I have eaten here a dozen times and it never fails to disappoint. It's very well priced for what you get and they have excellent drink specials daily. It's always busy, so plan accordingly. They have several locations around the area, and they all seem to be the same, but I have eaten the most at this spot. The service is wonderful, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

They've got great seafood, some of the best burgers and ribs that fall of the bone. They care about your satisfaction and if you're into the bar scene, they have one build inside for you to eat there, or in the restaurant. Tons of photos of people who caught fish and sharks' jaws on display as well as other nautical memorabilia. Some bring kids, the environment is more for adults (in my opinion). Lots of games on big screen tv's.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alienjoe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A fun pub”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went with our family of 8 (and we had smaller children) and it was an interesting experience. This would have been a place we loved as a smaller group, but they do not have tables to fit larger groups. So we all squished into a booth. The music is very loud, so its more like a bar than a restaurant in terms of conversation.
The food was good. We loved the dolphin fingers, and the ribs were good. I do not know why, but the 1/2 rack ribs tasted better than the full rack. The full rack had more charing, and though some is good, my fingers were black after the meal. Always ask for the coleslaw, it is great! I wish we would have tried the nachos, they are huge and look amazing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grifftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Monday Mexican madness”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Monday all night happy hour 9pm-close is great. Free HUGE plate of nachos with a pitcher of beer or lemonade. Lemonade is great. All in all service and atmosphere were good. I'll be back for pre outing or mid week drink specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing