We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
173
269
145
85
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
269
145
85
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street key west timeshare pitch full kitchen time share parking garage washer and dryer ocean side jacuzzi tub bedroom unit tennis courts main pool wyndham properties short walk to the beach activity center pompano beach area palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 737 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The resort was across A1A to the beach...the road was not highly traveled with easy access to the beach. Ocean was nice and warm, we rented an umbrella and 2 chairs at the discounted price of $10 which starts after 1pm to 5pm. The building on the ocean only had efficiencies. The resort itself had an Old Florida Key West feel. The building was very clean, maybe slightly dated however i can't think of anything to complain about with the exception of having to pay for the wi fi in the unit at $6.95 per day. Free wi fi in the lobby. We stayed on the 4th floor, in a 2 bedroom suite. 3 nice pools, the one by our building was heated and very enjoyable. A nice tiki bar in close proximity. Many restaurants within a short drive, some on the causeway. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful with a few people on the beach. Not as isolated as I had expected. Just right. I would definitely go back. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadineVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

A little slow to check in, and sometimes parking is a problem. But they put in a brand new pool, and the Tiki bar drinks are great. It is located a few miles from Lauderdale by the sea. and we even drove down to south beach a few times

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajjj448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel was very nice - we stayed in the BEST room ever! It was a 2 bedroom deluxe on the 8th floor of the Ocean Palms Tower - which was across the street from the ocean. It had a great balcony with a great view of the ocean, but there were a lot of buildings in the view as well. It was a hike to the beach, but it was pretty with the gardening and landscaping through the hotel grounds. The place was fairly quiet and I know they have just started renovating the waterfall area in front of where we stayed. The front desk was very helpful, we did go to the time share meeting to get the $100.00 AMEX gift card! We were promised that it would be 90 minutes, but it was not - it was closer to 2 hours and 15 minutes. which annoyed us because we were ready for the beach! The other plus to this hotel was the kitchen and 2 bedroom - 2 bath! We were able to cook anything, open the huge balcony doors and enjoy the breeze. We did not go to the pool, but they were all clean. The beach was nice and the water was amazing!

Things to do around there - we were recommended to go to The Irish Pub down the road, but we didn't. We did make it to the Bearded Clam to just go in and have the bartender tell us she was so buzzed - so we left! We went to the Calzone Factory which was AMAZING! Another place we headed to was Las Olas Blvd down in Fort Lauderdale. It was a cute strip of shopping and dining. We ate at Mancini's (with our $100.00 gift card) and it was AMAZING!!!! We also went on the alligator tour with the Sawgrass Recreation Park - it was awesome! Saw a lot! they also have a rescue facility there that takes care of Florida native animals that have been raised as pets and are no longer wanted. So sad - but glad they have a place to stay - wolves, panthers, bobcats, etc... It was worth it!!! We also rented our car with Sunshine Car Rental - sooo much cheaper and they were very accommodating!
So over all - great place to stay, but I am a beach lover who loves to stay on the beach - So I would rather book a room on the ocean side. Service and location was great and I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaxwilso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Apart from a protracted (25 minute) check-in process, my party was entirely satisfied with our stay at Wyndham Sea Gardens. We had a deluxe studio in a building on the beach, and found it clean and well-maintained. An adjacent building was undergoing renovation, which made it a bit noisy around the pool a couple of afternoons, but not unreasonably so. We did not take advantage of the resort's activities or other amenities, but found the beach clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgmohror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

The Cons:
Needs modernising...the property we stayed in Ocean Palms is clean & comfortable but I would have prefered a more up-to-date environment.
My girls complained that the pool by the tiki-bar tasted of feet...eeeewwwww...i took their word for it and did not try it for myself.
The pools generally could have been alittle more imaginative. The best one is the one by the beach.
Free WiFi throughout the property would have been a cherry on the top for me.
The Pros:
The Gardens are lovely to walk through.
The staff are very accommodating.
The Activities was a good occasional break for everyone from the pool or beach.
The Beach Access is great!!! Oh except the main road crossing but it was not too busy when we were there.
Location was good for us, Fort Laud was 15mins away and Miami 30mins..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews