We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed March 21, 2007

We spent two weeks at this very pretty resort, after an initial two (rather disappointing) week stay at its "sister" resort of Palm Aire. Sea Gardens is a delightful getaway - lovely grounds (complete with roaming iguanas), helpful and friendly staff , a fitness centre and large and well equiped apartments. Our 2-bedroom apartment had two huge bedrooms, a spa-bath, two bathrooms and a shower., as well as a well fitted kitchen. There are three pools on site (one too warm and one unheated, as well as one just right!) and the beach is about half a minute 's walk away. Within a couple of minutes drive you are on Atlantic Blvd, where there are hundreds of restaurants as well as a Pulblix. This is one of the nicest and frienliest apartments we have stayed at the the USA and we will be escaping our English winter again next year by returning to Sea Gardens.
Helen & Stan Morris (UK)

  • Liked — It's position right near Pompano Beach
  • Disliked — No in-room internet access
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank surrey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    255
    121
    73
    56
See reviews for
257
248
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Stayed in a 1-bd. apartment in the Waterfall section of the Fairfield/Wyndham time share Sea Gardens in Pompano Beach A lovely, clean place to stay for a week if you want a relaxing vacation. Staff was nice. The beach is across the street, but the resort has pools and a tennis court. You will need a car because the grocery store and restaurants are several blocks away. This is not the place to stay if you want nightlife, but Ft. Lauderdale is within driving distance.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank miatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2007

We stayed at the Sea Garden for two weeks Christmas 2006. We had a wonderful time throughout our stay. They staff was friendly and there were many activities daily. I grew up 2 streets over and was pleasantly surprised by return to Pompano. I highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Btrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2007

we stayed for a week in Jan on an RCI exchange. The resort itself is fine.There was a lot of refurbishment going on but it wasnt a problem. The pools were beautifully warm ,lovely beach just across the road and we were quite happy with our accommodation. Location though was a bit of a disappointment. Without a car the only way to get anywhere was on the No. 11 bus which went into Ft Lauderdale every half hour. And you needed to travel because there was nowhere nearby to buy groceries or restaurants to eat in. The whole area seemed to be condos and that was it. Indeed it seemed that anything that was more than 20 years old was being demolished to makeway for huge hi-rises. There isnt a great deal to do either once you have cruised thewaterway and eye-balled the rich folks boats. Bonnet Hse, which is the closest thing to heritage you will get, is only noteworthy for not having been demolished.
To sum up,if you want to stay in Pompano and have a car then the place is great, but think carefully about what you want out of your holiday because the beach is about the only attraction.

  • Liked — leisure facils
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank smanamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2006

this resort is absolutely beautiful; right on a lovely beach; excellent services

  • Liked — the ocean view
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank catgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

From the start, reception went smooth. Karyn at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in getting checked in(we arrived early). My wife and I were there August 12 - 19th, 2006. I must say every staff member I came in contact with was friendly. This is a great place for a family vacation. It was hot while we were there but, there are plenty of pools, the beach is directly across the street and the traffic is not heavy. There are day-time acivities and tours available if you want to get away from the pool for a day. I HIGHLY recommend taking the River Queen tour through the intercoastal waterway, it's a great trip and the food at the buffet (BBQ ribs, chicken and shrimp )was well worth it. There is plenty of parking and on-site security guards. There is a Tiki bar open during the day and early evening. Overall, a nice and clean place.

  • Liked — Everything was easily accessable,i.e. parking, getting in and out of the resort.
  • Disliked — The Tiki Bar should be open until at least 10 PM.
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your sun block!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Ptriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
991 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing