We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My sons and I stayed in a 1 bedroom Waterfalls North first floor room. We encountered no problems with the room and the staff was very accommodating. The pools were clean and an ample supply of pool towels were available for exchange. We were in a first floor room that was well shaded on the south so it tended to be dark. The room had adequate lighting that compensated for that though. There are 3 clay tennis courts available for resort guest use. My son and I played a hour of enjoyable tennis while we stayed there. There are no restaurants at the resort but plenty of restaurants within a short drive. There may be a couple of restaurants in other hotels within walking distance. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srothu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Srothu-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to play tennis with us! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 673 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This resort has a lot to offer. The rooms are very spacious and pretty modern. The resort itself is beautiful. My one complaint is for Michelle Walker, the bartender at the tiki bar. She was very rude and the farthest from friendly that I've experienced in the customer service industry. She did not greet us at all and seemed as if we were inconveniencing her (let me add that the bar had one other guest).

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Christi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Christi F-
I am so disappointed to hear that your interaction with one of our resort's bartenders did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not ever again an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice place, stayed there because we had a all week-end concert down by las olas. Place is very well kept, clean rooms. We stayed in a studio perfect room for four of us. Beach was right there. They also have condo across the street. Stayed there a few years back also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smaheu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear smaheu11-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the fact you recognized our team's efforts to please! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a great stay at the Wyndham Sea Garden over Memorial Day weekend in 2014. The room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. There are 4 pools and 3 whirpools. There is a nice tiki bar. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the Ocean Palms building. The room was very spacious for us. We had a view of the Intracoastal waterway. We couldn't ask for better. Parking is free. This is a nice, peaceful place to relax and enjoy a vacation with friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ocean Palm building if you want a 2 bedroom suite. Studio rooms are right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kscdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear kscdennis - Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax with friends and family! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our first stay at the Wyndham Sea Gardens in Pompano Beach. We vacationed there for ten days in late May. It was a long enough vacation to relax at the resort and beach, and still enjoy some great day trips along the coast and south Florida. The weather was fantastic for late May.
Our room was in the Waterfall building, so we had the advantage of having a newer renovated one bedroom with the lock off. It was just my wife and I, so we were very comfortable with that accommodation. The room had a nice balcony overlooking the tropical gardens and was away from the pool areas so nice and quiet when you sat out there to relax.
The resort actually has four swimming pools, and a short convenient walk to the beach area from our building. The pool areas were always clean and had seating in both the sun and the shade. The beach provided some nice sunrises and walks to the pier and the lighthouse. The resort also has a small Tiki Bar in the middle of the garden near the large pool with grills nearby.
The resort has a fitness room that provides a small variety of equipment and weight machines. It was never really crowded, that you had to wait for a machine. The grounds were mostly clean and well kept with staff visibly cleaning and maintaining the gardens and parking areas. The brick walkways along the gardens and outside tile areas by the buildings could use more regular power washing.
The Wi-Fi was one of the best I’ve had at a Wyndham resort as far as strength and coverage. We always had coverage in our room, on the balcony and at the pool area. Hopefully Wyndham is finally figuring out how to provide solid Wi-Fi for it’s members and guests.
The resort does need some much needed updating and renovation. Especially the front entrance off Ocean Blvd. could definitely use a curb appeal makeover. Wyndham may be faced with the challenge of finding the balance between bringing new properties with additional inventory for members and keeping their existing properties up to brand.
We enjoyed our vacation stay at Sea Gardens. It was very relaxing and having an updated room helped a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful to make our vacation in south Florida very pleasant.

Room Tip: WaterFalls Buildings were recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Jim R.-

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at Sea Gardens. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our caveat is that we were using the "time share" portion of this resort and wanted a balance of "beach time" and enjoying Florida. We enjoyed the ability to walk across the street to the beach, wander in and out of the pool, and easy access to Lauderdale/Miami.

Location: you are in a little community. It is a very short walk to the beach and a little one over to the boardwalk. It is so nice to see the families out on the boardwalk grilling, playing games, and enjoying the beach. There is a lovely little ice cream shop there, a sushi place, and a few bar/grills. We did a lot of our own cooking at the resort (we had a full kitchen) when we didn't go over to Fort Lauderdale or Miami for dinner. That was the beauty of the location: it was a very quick ride to all the attractions.

Grounds: very pleasant. The grounds are done up with palm trees, little paths, ponds, etc. The unit we were in had a great balcony where we could watch the birds and listen to the ocean breezes. The multiple pools were very nice, though I do agree the piped in music was NOT relaxing (we got endless 90's pop music). We did enjoy the shuffleboard by the pool decks, it was a cute touch. And the game room was decently stocked with movies and games. We did not do any of the activities.

Our room was nothing to write home about. It was clean, open, the linens were fresh.
Staff was very friendly and professional. Overall it was a very enjoyable trip, just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsquared79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear squared79:

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our resort's gardens, waterfalls and pools. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Unfortunately I have to rate it a 3 star mainly because of constant construction and upkeep noises going on all week long. Upkeep is a great thing but when you have to listen to leaf blowers everyday it really takes away from the relaxation. Stayed in the Key West building which looks freshly painted on the outside and having some rework done to stair wells. There is a nice scenic ocean front walkway just south of resort which has constant trimmer and leaf blower noise everyday as well. Today they decided to rip up the entire street that runs next to the resort. It is just very loud. Possibly this is just a bad time to vacation in this area because this seems to be when all the renovations are going on.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Jlax-

I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the exterior renovations of our Key West Building during your visit with us. While this is certainly not our Wyndham standard, the renovations are necessary to maintain the property's useful life and could not be delayed. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.

Additionally, the work you refer to as taking place out on the street was repair work through the City of Pompano, and, while not related to Sea Gardens in any way, certainly did not help you relax and enjoy your vacation experience!

Thanks once again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
47 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#14 of 38 in Pompano Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $141 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing