We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
175
271
145
85
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
271
145
85
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street key west timeshare pitch full kitchen time share parking garage washer and dryer ocean side jacuzzi tub bedroom unit tennis courts main pool wyndham properties short walk to the beach activity center pompano beach area palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 741 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beautiful property. Peaceful, the grounds are expertly planned and kept up. The front desk and maintenance staff - Excellent. Appears to draw an older crowd. During Spring Break there was little activity on the beach. You can rent cabanas, or lounge chairs beachside, or kayaks, jetskis, etc. BBQ every day (not free) at the property. Free covered parking, free WIFI. Multiple pools, hot tubs, and a salon. Several events during the week. The units are a bit hit or miss:

Ocean Palms - Newer building at the rear of the property. 1 and 2 BR units. Higher up has a lovely view of the beach if you have ocean view side.

Waterfalls - These are lockoff units and appear very nice and updated.

Cananas- These are very old 2-story units (told they were updated???) - right by pool 1 & 2 BR

Ocean View - These are 2 small buildings on the beach side. Studios only.

Key West - also a newer mid-rise unit added to the side of the property with it's own pool.

Room Tip: High up in the Ocean Palms on the water side. Or Waterfalls of Key West.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for one week at the end of February, 2014 in a studio deluxe room in the north tower across the street from the main resort complex. The room had a kitchenette, washer/dryer and a jetted tub w/shower. The view from the "balcony" was beautiful, but the balcony was useless, no room for a chair or table. The jetted tub in the bathroom didn't appear to work. The bed was extremely hard. However, the area was very quiet despite being directly by the pool.

We are timeshare owners, so didn't have to pay their nightly rate. However, having seen what the advertised rates are on other websites, think the place is overpriced, which is the reason for the value rating on this review.

The property itself was nicely kept. There were two hot tubs in the main property across the street, as well as two additional pools. The day we went to use the hot tub, there was no one in it. The main pool was frequently used but the pool by the tower at the back of the resort was not as heavily used. The pool by the beach was never full or crowded.

Fair warning, though, to get to the main resort or get to the beach from the main resort, you must cross a heavily traveled four lane street. There is a cross walk, but no traffic light, etc. Anyone who has trouble walking should use great care trying to cross this street.

Don't go this resort unless you have a rental car. There is NOTHING in walking distance. The nearest restaurant was about 3/4 miles away.

There was always someone at the desk to help you out. There is a little store/deli on the property but the hours were limited and often it was closed for no reason. The tiki bar is nice, but the service could have been better.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, that being said, we were in Florida to scuba dive so seldom spent a lot of time at the resort. Again, the beach was beautiful and only steps from our room.

Room Tip: The rooms in the north & south towers by the beach are the ones to choose. They may all be studio deluxe rooms but they are in a very quiet part of the resort
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a very spacious and clean 2 bedroom for 4 people. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and the second bedroom had a queen bed. I would have preferred being higher than the 5th floor. We had a small ocean view. None of the 2 bedroom units are on the ocean as I understand, but it is a very short walk getting to the beach. Our room did have a view of the waterway as well. There is a pool and hot tub near our building and another pair further in. Also, a small but nice gym fitness room. Fully equipped kitchen. There is a small space on the property to get coffee, snacks, etc., but not opened everyday and with limited hours.

As a timeshare property, there is a big push to attend a presentation. We stayed as guests of the owner. Also, you can get a pass to visit other Wyndham resorts in the area to swim on their property, however we did not do this.

Overall, our family enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Sea Gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit and resort amenities including the hot tub and pool areas. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. It sounds like you had a great vacation with a decent view of the water. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have rented here before and it's our first choice when traveling to Florida in winter. Accommodations are superb. Beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Pools and spas are clean and well maintained. Lots of activities if you are interested. Lots of friendly folks from all over escaping from the winter blues. Can't say enough about it and we are already looking forward to our trip next winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort accommodations such as the pool and spa area. It’s great to hear our resort is your first choice when looking to stay in the area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next winter visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We love this place, great for kids and adults. Lots of activities, beautiful rooms in the Ocean Palms Building, love having a washer and dryer! Beautiful pools, although the ocean pool could be warmer. There is so much to do here and the views are so beautiful, you will never want to leave, trust me!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Ocean Palms building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chefnancyb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the many resort accommodations we offer. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews