We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
172
268
144
84
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
268
144
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetkey westtimeshare pitchfull kitchentime sharedeluxe studioparking garagewasher and dryerocean sidejacuzzi tubbedroom unittennis courtsmain poolwyndham propertiesshort walk to the beachactivity centerpompano beach area
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 732 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a very spacious and clean 2 bedroom for 4 people. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and the second bedroom had a queen bed. I would have preferred being higher than the 5th floor. We had a small ocean view. None of the 2 bedroom units are on the ocean as I understand, but it is a very short walk getting to the beach. Our room did have a view of the waterway as well. There is a pool and hot tub near our building and another pair further in. Also, a small but nice gym fitness room. Fully equipped kitchen. There is a small space on the property to get coffee, snacks, etc., but not opened everyday and with limited hours.

As a timeshare property, there is a big push to attend a presentation. We stayed as guests of the owner. Also, you can get a pass to visit other Wyndham resorts in the area to swim on their property, however we did not do this.

Overall, our family enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Sea Gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit and resort amenities including the hot tub and pool areas. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. It sounds like you had a great vacation with a decent view of the water. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have rented here before and it's our first choice when traveling to Florida in winter. Accommodations are superb. Beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Pools and spas are clean and well maintained. Lots of activities if you are interested. Lots of friendly folks from all over escaping from the winter blues. Can't say enough about it and we are already looking forward to our trip next winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort accommodations such as the pool and spa area. It’s great to hear our resort is your first choice when looking to stay in the area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next winter visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We love this place, great for kids and adults. Lots of activities, beautiful rooms in the Ocean Palms Building, love having a washer and dryer! Beautiful pools, although the ocean pool could be warmer. There is so much to do here and the views are so beautiful, you will never want to leave, trust me!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Ocean Palms building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chefnancyb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the many resort accommodations we offer. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. Had a great 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and the inland waterway. On the first night had an eat-in dinner - the kitchen is well equipped. The furnishings were all in good shape and the in-unit washer and dryer a nice feature.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hi Gene,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our unit amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful view. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a real nice with or without children. We came in February and saw a lot of older people (Snow Birds) enjoying the tiki bar/karaoke. They are renovating one of the towers but was doing their best to keep it at a minimum inconvenience for the guest. The staff is one of the best that I have ever seen as far as always willing to help. Our room was newly renovated and all that we would need in a living/kitchen suite. We walked down a few streets and had access to several restaurants and a short drive took you to the pier. Will return to this resort again-beautiful garden area.

Room Tip: Book early-remember this is a resort for Snow Birds during winter months. If you want to enjoy the pools etc. without little walk request close to the garden area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viccobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews