We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a very spacious and clean 2 bedroom for 4 people. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and the second bedroom had a queen bed. I would have preferred being higher than the 5th floor. We had a small ocean view. None of the 2 bedroom units are on the ocean as I understand, but it is a very short walk getting to the beach. Our room did have a view of the waterway as well. There is a pool and hot tub near our building and another pair further in. Also, a small but nice gym fitness room. Fully equipped kitchen. There is a small space on the property to get coffee, snacks, etc., but not opened everyday and with limited hours.

As a timeshare property, there is a big push to attend a presentation. We stayed as guests of the owner. Also, you can get a pass to visit other Wyndham resorts in the area to swim on their property, however we did not do this.

Overall, our family enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Sea Gardens.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jnNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit and resort amenities including the hot tub and pool areas. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. It sounds like you had a great vacation with a decent view of the water. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    230
    102
    64
    43
See reviews for
226
209
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have rented here before and it's our first choice when traveling to Florida in winter. Accommodations are superb. Beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Pools and spas are clean and well maintained. Lots of activities if you are interested. Lots of friendly folks from all over escaping from the winter blues. Can't say enough about it and we are already looking forward to our trip next winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort accommodations such as the pool and spa area. It’s great to hear our resort is your first choice when looking to stay in the area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next winter visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We love this place, great for kids and adults. Lots of activities, beautiful rooms in the Ocean Palms Building, love having a washer and dryer! Beautiful pools, although the ocean pool could be warmer. There is so much to do here and the views are so beautiful, you will never want to leave, trust me!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Ocean Palms building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chefnancyb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the many resort accommodations we offer. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
407 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. Had a great 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and the inland waterway. On the first night had an eat-in dinner - the kitchen is well equipped. The furnishings were all in good shape and the in-unit washer and dryer a nice feature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Gene,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our unit amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a real nice with or without children. We came in February and saw a lot of older people (Snow Birds) enjoying the tiki bar/karaoke. They are renovating one of the towers but was doing their best to keep it at a minimum inconvenience for the guest. The staff is one of the best that I have ever seen as far as always willing to help. Our room was newly renovated and all that we would need in a living/kitchen suite. We walked down a few streets and had access to several restaurants and a short drive took you to the pier. Will return to this resort again-beautiful garden area.

Room Tip: Book early-remember this is a resort for Snow Birds during winter months. If you want to enjoy the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of places to recycle! Wyndham prides itself on working toward keeping the environment protected and I am glad they care about the future of our vacation places as well as children.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viccobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been coming back to this resort for about five years and it always delivers a great vacation experience. It has nice rooms but its really more the welcoming and friendly spirit of the staff here that makes the difference between this and other Wyndhams I have visited. Everyone here is on the same page lets do what we can to give everyone a fun time. We always enjoy their activities which are mostly simple and inexpensive things but keep us busy and happy. The two weeks in January I am there are mostly Snow Birds from all over just happy to be warm with a drink in their hand. On the downside it is not that close to restaurants or entertainment so if you don't have a car it might be an expensive choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and of course Wyndham charges points based on size. If you rent then the onl...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do recycle and have created their own little jungle there
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Carole,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you have made our resort part of your vacation experience each year. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you have enjoyed the many onsite activities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were there in December 2013 and January 2014.

This is still the best place to go with a family, and if you want all the details you can just read my previous review of the place.

For this one I will just mention what is new.

The south lobby is now a SPA. The north lobby still has the check-in counter and the activity center where you could still find the "Wii" and a babyfoot table. It is also now in the activity center that you have to go to exchange your beach towel which are kept in a locked closet where you previously found the beach toys. The beach toys are still available but they are now located near the beach in the south building which really makes more sense.

The staff is still great and they will still do everything they can to accommodate your needs. Thanks again to Eddy, Kenny, Kiara and all the others who made our stay memorable.

They still have the daily games around the resort (tiki-bar, pool, etc…) where you can win little gadget or a free drink if you are lucky. They also have nice activities (BBQ, Karaoke, etc…) all week long so this is a really nice place to go.

The only negative point I have to mention this year is that there were more smokers than usual and even if the property is "non-smoking", nobody seemed to enforce the non-smoking policy around the pools. And they also allow smokers to smoke on their balcony so the stinking smell travels easily from their balcony to yours which is really annoying and was bothering us a lot.

Wyndham should have a non-smoking policy that would prevent people to smoke on their balcony. We often could not use our balcony because of the stinking cigars/cigarettes of our neighbors.

See my previous reviews of this place for pictures.

Green Features: That is nice to worry about the environment, but they should also make sure the non-smoking policies are respected.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,085 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing