We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. Had a great 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and the inland waterway. On the first night had an eat-in dinner - the kitchen is well equipped. The furnishings were all in good shape and the in-unit washer and dryer a nice feature.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hi Gene,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our unit amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful view. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 664 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a real nice with or without children. We came in February and saw a lot of older people (Snow Birds) enjoying the tiki bar/karaoke. They are renovating one of the towers but was doing their best to keep it at a minimum inconvenience for the guest. The staff is one of the best that I have ever seen as far as always willing to help. Our room was newly renovated and all that we would need in a living/kitchen suite. We walked down a few streets and had access to several restaurants and a short drive took you to the pier. Will return to this resort again-beautiful garden area.

Room Tip: Book early-remember this is a resort for Snow Birds during winter months. If you want to enjoy the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viccobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been coming back to this resort for about five years and it always delivers a great vacation experience. It has nice rooms but its really more the welcoming and friendly spirit of the staff here that makes the difference between this and other Wyndhams I have visited. Everyone here is on the same page lets do what we can to give everyone a fun time. We always enjoy their activities which are mostly simple and inexpensive things but keep us busy and happy. The two weeks in January I am there are mostly Snow Birds from all over just happy to be warm with a drink in their hand. On the downside it is not that close to restaurants or entertainment so if you don't have a car it might be an expensive choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and of course Wyndham charges points based on size. If you rent then the onl...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Carole,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you have made our resort part of your vacation experience each year. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you have enjoyed the many onsite activities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were there in December 2013 and January 2014.

This is still the best place to go with a family, and if you want all the details you can just read my previous review of the place.

For this one I will just mention what is new.

The south lobby is now a SPA. The north lobby still has the check-in counter and the activity center where you could still find the "Wii" and a babyfoot table. It is also now in the activity center that you have to go to exchange your beach towel which are kept in a locked closet where you previously found the beach toys. The beach toys are still available but they are now located near the beach in the south building which really makes more sense.

The staff is still great and they will still do everything they can to accommodate your needs. Thanks again to Eddy, Kenny, Kiara and all the others who made our stay memorable.

They still have the daily games around the resort (tiki-bar, pool, etc…) where you can win little gadget or a free drink if you are lucky. They also have nice activities (BBQ, Karaoke, etc…) all week long so this is a really nice place to go.

The only negative point I have to mention this year is that there were more smokers than usual and even if the property is "non-smoking", nobody seemed to enforce the non-smoking policy around the pools. And they also allow smokers to smoke on their balcony so the stinking smell travels easily from their balcony to yours which is really annoying and was bothering us a lot.

Wyndham should have a non-smoking policy that would prevent people to smoke on their balcony. We often could not use our balcony because of the stinking cigars/cigarettes of our neighbors.

See my previous reviews of this place for pictures.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We recently returned from a one week stay (Rci trade) at the Wyndham sea garden. We were not happy with this resort. Gold crown? No way, not at least the building on the beach, we thought this unit, a studio on the beach would be fabulous...it wasn't. The resort is called a beach resort and yet one needs to rent chairs and umbrellas from an independent man on the beach. The units are sparsely furnished with warn furnishings and a terrible, old, saggy queen size (????) mattress. Night table on only one side of the bed. Few drawers in which we could unpack our clothes. No housekeeping...we are accustomed to at least a daily garbage pick up and dailytowel exchange and midweek light cleaning...bathrooms need it, if no where else. We've been Rci traders for 15 years and have never not had mid week cleaning. I understand they have other buildings as part of this resort and they may be a better option but the studios on the beach just don't rate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for reaching out to provide this information. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing kitchen and laundry accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Sea Gardens. We had a gorgeous unit on the beach and in close proximity to the pool as well. Units are very comfortable and very well equipped - fabulous jacuzzi bathtub. There's a great kitchenette so we buy groceries and cook ourselves breakfast. It's also so convenient to have a washer & dryer right in the unit. It's always fun to go across the road to the Tiki Bar area where they have activities and great drink specials ...a fun and friendly staff always help make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back ...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for two weeks (RCI trade) over Christmas in a studio unit located right on the beach. Most of the complex is across the road from the beach. Studios are spacious and well equipped. The complex pools were warm and not crowded. Service was good. They had a variety of activities planned including entertainment in the Tike Bar.
Note that a car is needed because of the lack of nearby restaurants and stores. The beach was not crowded at all. The beach vendor had all services available.
Very nice place to spend time during the winter months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 17 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $107 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing