We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Deep River, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a wonderful little resort, across the street from the beach. The resort was dated, but the units were very clean and well looked after. The resort has a very homey feel to it. We had a ground floor suite, which had a porch. It was great for sitting out at all times of the day.

The resort is close to a lot of amenities. I would suggest a vehicle however....

We would love to come back.

Room Tip: A great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edangie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    246
    113
    70
    51
See reviews for
247
233
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We've been coming to Wyndham Sea Gardens for several years. The rooms are always clean and have plenty of space. The tiki bar is a lot of fun if it's not too chilly out. Doug is a very amiable bartender as is all the staff that we have dealt with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyE376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice location on the ocean.
The worst beds, nobody in the family slept good, the bathroom was dirty and the bathtub/shower was a accident waiting to happen. Stepping up 2' and over a foot and a half!
We also ran into a very mad saleswoman(manager) that was a pisted we would not buy into there time share. We where tricked into believing they wanted our input on the resort!
It was quiet until the drunk family checked in the first day they got into a shoving match that could happen to any place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Newcastle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although this resort is old, the units are spacious and comfortable. The pools are good and the layout is interesting. The tiki bar was very good -- especially the bar-b-que lunch. You can cross the street to the ocean, and enjoy the beach as well.

The staff were efficient and friendly.

This was a great place for a retired couple, who doesn't want the bussle and activity of an Orlando resort, for example, where there tend to be families with young children.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, there are units on the beach. Otherwise you just have to cross the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at Sea Gardens three times. It is a fun, clean, and friendly place to stay. They have the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They really go out of their way for the guests. The whole place has a very pleasant feel to it, and I really enjoy being there. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Depending on the room you are right on the beach or it is just across the street. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely time share units that can be rented, as well. The property is beautifully manicured. The unit that we rented had a beautiful view of the ocean. It came with a full kitchen and all the necessities for cooking. It is located on A1A. However, it is necessary to drive -- it is not in walking distance of any stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place was a wonderful week vacation for us. We stayed Feb. 2-9th 2013 in a 2 bedroom 2 bath that slept 8. Master Bedroom was huge with king bed and private bath. check in was good it was a sat. so very busy. All clean areas, kitchen with full appliances and all items to cook. We asked for extra dishwasher soap for no charge, reused pool towels and ordered extra sheets for 1 bed after a guest left and another came. No charge for anything extra except one of us girls broke a plate and went to the front desk and paid $8 for a new plate. Totally our fault, not a big deal. We had a toilet issue with the flusher being broke and they came right up to fix it. We would love to stay again next year and every yr. after. No sales pitch due to us all being married ladies without our husbands. Just an fyi...when they found this out they never bothered us ONCE for any sales!!!

Room Tip: car to travel to eating is best option...no rest. on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missidean1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing