We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although this resort is old, the units are spacious and comfortable. The pools are good and the layout is interesting. The tiki bar was very good -- especially the bar-b-que lunch. You can cross the street to the ocean, and enjoy the beach as well.

The staff were efficient and friendly.

This was a great place for a retired couple, who doesn't want the bussle and activity of an Orlando resort, for example, where there tend to be families with young children.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, there are units on the beach. Otherwise you just have to cross the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    253
    120
    72
    55
See reviews for
255
244
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at Sea Gardens three times. It is a fun, clean, and friendly place to stay. They have the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They really go out of their way for the guests. The whole place has a very pleasant feel to it, and I really enjoy being there. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Depending on the room you are right on the beach or it is just across the street. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely time share units that can be rented, as well. The property is beautifully manicured. The unit that we rented had a beautiful view of the ocean. It came with a full kitchen and all the necessities for cooking. It is located on A1A. However, it is necessary to drive -- it is not in walking distance of any stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place was a wonderful week vacation for us. We stayed Feb. 2-9th 2013 in a 2 bedroom 2 bath that slept 8. Master Bedroom was huge with king bed and private bath. check in was good it was a sat. so very busy. All clean areas, kitchen with full appliances and all items to cook. We asked for extra dishwasher soap for no charge, reused pool towels and ordered extra sheets for 1 bed after a guest left and another came. No charge for anything extra except one of us girls broke a plate and went to the front desk and paid $8 for a new plate. Totally our fault, not a big deal. We had a toilet issue with the flusher being broke and they came right up to fix it. We would love to stay again next year and every yr. after. No sales pitch due to us all being married ladies without our husbands. Just an fyi...when they found this out they never bothered us ONCE for any sales!!!

Room Tip: car to travel to eating is best option...no rest. on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missidean1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for one week at Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano beach with the family in late Feb 2013. We were assigned a two-bedroom suite #359 in the Key West building. Travelled with two kids 9 & 13 years old.

The good:
- Our suite was very spacious, had master bedroom with a king bed (very comfy) hot tub in the master br (never used it). Full bath. HD TV. Full kitchen with all utensils and ware.
- The resort staff were very nice and accommodating. Concierge had very good suggestions for dinner restaurants. Gave us discount coupons.
- Washer and dryer in suite
- There was a lot of restaurants and shops within 10 min drive of the resort.
- Parking was plentiful.
- The grounds are beautifully maintained.
- There was a small pool right outside our suite.

The not so good:
- No maid service
- Moldy bathroom in master suite
- 3 showers and you were out of hot water
- Wireless internet in our room was very slow and hard to connect to. I had to call tech support twice to get it up and running.
- The pools at this resort are puny and there are not enough chairs for the patrons on sunny and hot days.
- Some jerk owned a loud Harley across the street and felt the need to ride it full throttle a few times a day on our street at all hours and rattle the windows, wake up everyone, & loosen up our dental work...
- The pool by the ocean is not heated and if you are here in February, it may get too cold to swim in.
- The resort is very old and is being slowly updated. The parts that are not updated are sometimes really ugly (ex: men's room in the main lobby)

Also, they told us there would be a free breakfast or lunch at another Wyndham resort a couple of miles away,which turned out to be a high-pressure sales pitch for buying time-share vacation privileges from Wyndham resorts in exchange for a dinner cruise for two or a $75 pre-paid credit card. I wish we had not done that. The breakfast was lousy and it was a total waste of two hours of our time. Highly recommend that you skip this unless you have a lot of spare time on your hands.

Also, they give you two packages of dishwasher liquid and two packages of laundry detergent. If you need to use more, they charge you a buck or two for each.

You have to call front desk to have pool towels delivered to your room. You can't pick them up by the pool yourself.

All in all, we would probably choose another resort if we came back to Pampano beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reza5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our second time at this Wyndham timeshare property. The check-in was better, quicker & more personable this time than last year. It is an older property, but that being said, it is maintained well. Pools, landscape, public areas, & our rooms were all as clean as possible. New carpeting would be nice, but it's not in bad condition. We were in Ocean Palms bldg. & it has inside, multi-level, parking, which I like. 4 pools, so you're bound to find one to suit your taste. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite is large & has a good kitchen, with all expected amenities. All staff we dealt with were friendly, knowledgable, & courteous. We didn't hear other guests, so I presume it is well built.
There are better, newer properties around, but Wyndham Sea Gardens is a very nice resort to spend a week in the sun.

Room Tip: There are 4 different accommodations at this resort. Studio's are on the beach, 2 buildings &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAMCDNMOUNTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in January 2013 in a room 219 studio "B". We were told at the time of booking that this was heir smallest room and it was. When speaking to other guests the other rooms were larger.

That being said the room was nice. Very comfortable beds, the best we ever had a timeshare.
The kitchen had the basics, two burner stove, small refrigerator, fully stocked for 4 spoons, dishes, pans. It was just fine for breakfast and lunch... making a dinner in a "B" studio would be recommended. The bathroom was large and had a walk in shower.

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They try to get you to a free breakfast or lunch for the Timeshare Sales meeting.... we opted not to go and they did not pressure us too much.

The property was nice and clean. They had several heated pools, gardens, and water fall /pond that were well kept. Plenty of chairs, tables and lounge chairs by the pools.

The property is sold as on the beach... but that is only the two buildings on the beach. The rest of the property is across the street A1A. But is was no more that a 3-5 minute walk to get onto the beach, It was nice to spend half the day at the beach and half at the pool.

If you go to the beach there is a rental charge for chairs $5 and they jet skis, kayaks. The beach is beautiful and was not very crowded. They have a unheated pool by the beach and a plenty of chairs by the pool.

There was no maid service but a quick call to house keeping and we got all the room towels and beach towels we needed. .

You will need a car if you stay here. There are no restaurants within walking distance.. but 10 minutes in either direction by car puts you at some nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Studio "B" as they are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,344 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing