We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
176
274
147
87
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
274
147
87
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street key west timeshare pitch full kitchen washer and dryer parking garage wyndham timeshare ocean side jacuzzi tub bedroom unit tennis courts main pool short walk to the beach pompano beach area palm trees spring break recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 749 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at Sea Gardens three times. It is a fun, clean, and friendly place to stay. They have the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They really go out of their way for the guests. The whole place has a very pleasant feel to it, and I really enjoy being there. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Depending on the room you are right on the beach or it is just across the street. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely time share units that can be rented, as well. The property is beautifully manicured. The unit that we rented had a beautiful view of the ocean. It came with a full kitchen and all the necessities for cooking. It is located on A1A. However, it is necessary to drive -- it is not in walking distance of any stores, restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place was a wonderful week vacation for us. We stayed Feb. 2-9th 2013 in a 2 bedroom 2 bath that slept 8. Master Bedroom was huge with king bed and private bath. check in was good it was a sat. so very busy. All clean areas, kitchen with full appliances and all items to cook. We asked for extra dishwasher soap for no charge, reused pool towels and ordered extra sheets for 1 bed after a guest left and another came. No charge for anything extra except one of us girls broke a plate and went to the front desk and paid $8 for a new plate. Totally our fault, not a big deal. We had a toilet issue with the flusher being broke and they came right up to fix it. We would love to stay again next year and every yr. after. No sales pitch due to us all being married ladies without our husbands. Just an fyi...when they found this out they never bothered us ONCE for any sales!!!

Room tip: car to travel to eating is best option...no rest. on site.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missidean1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for one week at Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano beach with the family in late Feb 2013. We were assigned a two-bedroom suite #359 in the Key West building. Travelled with two kids 9 & 13 years old.

The good:
- Our suite was very spacious, had master bedroom with a king bed (very comfy) hot tub in the master br (never used it). Full bath. HD TV. Full kitchen with all utensils and ware.
- The resort staff were very nice and accommodating. Concierge had very good suggestions for dinner restaurants. Gave us discount coupons.
- Washer and dryer in suite
- There was a lot of restaurants and shops within 10 min drive of the resort.
- Parking was plentiful.
- The grounds are beautifully maintained.
- There was a small pool right outside our suite.

The not so good:
- No maid service
- Moldy bathroom in master suite
- 3 showers and you were out of hot water
- Wireless internet in our room was very slow and hard to connect to. I had to call tech support twice to get it up and running.
- The pools at this resort are puny and there are not enough chairs for the patrons on sunny and hot days.
- Some jerk owned a loud Harley across the street and felt the need to ride it full throttle a few times a day on our street at all hours and rattle the windows, wake up everyone, & loosen up our dental work...
- The pool by the ocean is not heated and if you are here in February, it may get too cold to swim in.
- The resort is very old and is being slowly updated. The parts that are not updated are sometimes really ugly (ex: men's room in the main lobby)

Also, they told us there would be a free breakfast or lunch at another Wyndham resort a couple of miles away,which turned out to be a high-pressure sales pitch for buying time-share vacation privileges from Wyndham resorts in exchange for a dinner cruise for two or a $75 pre-paid credit card. I wish we had not done that. The breakfast was lousy and it was a total waste of two hours of our time. Highly recommend that you skip this unless you have a lot of spare time on your hands.

Also, they give you two packages of dishwasher liquid and two packages of laundry detergent. If you need to use more, they charge you a buck or two for each.

You have to call front desk to have pool towels delivered to your room. You can't pick them up by the pool yourself.

All in all, we would probably choose another resort if we came back to Pampano beach area.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reza5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our second time at this Wyndham timeshare property. The check-in was better, quicker & more personable this time than last year. It is an older property, but that being said, it is maintained well. Pools, landscape, public areas, & our rooms were all as clean as possible. New carpeting would be nice, but it's not in bad condition. We were in Ocean Palms bldg. & it has inside, multi-level, parking, which I like. 4 pools, so you're bound to find one to suit your taste. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite is large & has a good kitchen, with all expected amenities. All staff we dealt with were friendly, knowledgable, & courteous. We didn't hear other guests, so I presume it is well built.
There are better, newer properties around, but Wyndham Sea Gardens is a very nice resort to spend a week in the sun.

Room tip: There are 4 different accommodations at this resort. Studio's are on the beach, 2 buildings & a pool & look great; then there are 2 wings of the main resort, which I believe to be the oldest part of the property, ( and the one I was offered a year ago was musty - I wouldn't stay there) ; then there is the high rise Ocean Palms, which we've stayed in & liked; then there is another, newer property across 6th st., with it's own pool, (we stayed there last year for one nite, 'til a water leak forced another move) I believe that building has the nicest units, and has a fresh airy appearance.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IAMCDNMOUNTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews