We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!”

Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bavaria Haus is a local hidden treasure full service German-American restaurant. Since 1958, this free standing restaurant resembles an old style house and cottage. Hugh oak tree canopy covers outside dinning patio. Self parking in our lot.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the best meals out in a long time! Authentic German fare that took me back to Bavaria. Friendly staff and cozy place. Many locals were eating here. Don't miss this one.

Helpful?
Thank mcglynndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    100
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Big Surprise”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This little house is a big surprise. If you blink, you will miss it. My husband and I recently visited this cozy little restaurant. My husband loves German food and could not wait to go.
The service is very good. The young couple that own the restaurant are very sweet and engaging. My husband and I had the chicken schnitzel which was good and he loved the cucumber salad. I am not a fan of German food so I really cannot critic it although my husband loved everything that we ordered. As a matter of fact, he liked it so much we will be returning again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food homemade”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy the cypress book for breakfast. We went for dinner and it was very good. Homemade food, nice staff. For Sunday breakfast get there early it gets busy.
Small restaurant but quick service.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Resting on Laurels”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I went there after it was highly recommended by our new landlord. My being German, Hubby having lived in Germany with me for over 10 yrs, I think we know a thing or two about German food. Well. This was quite old. I ordered the red cabbage with mashed potatoes and Wienerschnitzel. My husband had the Bratwurst with homefries and salad. To say the least we were underwhelmed. The cabbage was thoroughly overcooked, and to my disappointment made with grease instead of apples. The mashed potatoes: meh. The schnitzel a little tough. The brats: meh.
We will not go back. Not good enough. I believe Oma is not putting forth her best efforts any more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trish4pics2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cozy & Delicous!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our Oktoberfest celebration could not have been better! This is the second year I attended a group dinner at Cypress Nook, and both years have been "wowed" by the generous portions, great selection, and accomodating service! The food was authentic, and cooked to perfection!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktraveler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing