We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Bavaria Haus is a local hidden treasure full service German-American restaurant. Since 1958, this free standing restaurant resembles an old style house and cottage. Hugh oak tree canopy covers outside dinning patio. Self parking in our lot.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family has been going to the Cypress Nook since before I was born and have loved every meal! I will soon be going off to college and will miss the authentic German food, especially my favorite dish Chicken Schnitzel Jaeger Style. The mushrooms melt in your mouth and go perfectly with the chicken schnitzel!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    96
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic german food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went with friends, gave this restaurant an average rating because the food is authentic and good, the service and setting could be better. Very casual, no reservations so we had to wait, and finally were seated under an AC duct. I would go again for the food, probably would get take out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicafromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden gem.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My first German restaurant..Very Authentic because I went with a person of German Ancestry that knows about their food..The owner was very pleasant,the ambiance was old country,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, unbelieveable Find”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Outstanding full service restaurant from Breakfast to lunch to dinner......authentic, family owned and operated. Great service, reasonable pricing....small but quaint. BE PREPARED TO WAIT! THERE IS A REASON.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I tired of seafood, so we thought we would try the Cypress Nook. It is a small place with about 10/12 tables. We arrived about 7:45 and the place was packed. We only had to wait a few minutes and a table became available. My wife had the sauerbraten with red cabbage and German potato salad and I had the same except I had spinach and noodles for sides. They served so much food we cold not eat it all. The service was very good and the prices were very reasonable. I would highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing