We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great sandwiches and very friendly staff”

Bella Monte Italian Deli
Ranked #35 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and very friendly staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have known this establishment for 30 years which is somewhat of a record for south florida. They always have fresh sandwiches and very friendly service. They also sell a wide array of italian products. This is as close as you will get to an old time NYC Italian Deli.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrapeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dayton, oh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great food - the sandwiches were the best and the service was awesome. It was easy to get to. We went twice during our 5 day stay, got 4 different sandwiches and they were all delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel4funmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwich”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Now I'm not fancying sandwiches too much, but the prosciutto and mozzarella chiabata that I got from this place was excellent. I asked it with olive oil only, but the lady put olive oil and vinegar over my bread. Despite me telling that I would take it anyway, she insisted to make a new one, with new prosciutto and new mozzarella. That is service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanookh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Typical strip mall deli from the outside. Inside find the finest reasonable priced Italian ham to serve with melon. Bistro tables available for lunch subs or prepared hot foods. Fast, Friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you have never had a hot, messy meatball sub....don't miss this place!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family loves this restaurant. It is a 20 minute ride for us but we don't care. Bella Monte is an Italian Deli, serves up tons of different sandwiches with the funniest names, fresh salads of all sorts too. And if you're looking for fresh packaged pastas and sauces, you can get that too. Fun decor and seating area, this is a small place so plan to go just after the rush hour lunch time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zonicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Monte Italian Deli also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bella Monte Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing