We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of home cooking far away from home.”

Cielito Lindo Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cielito Lindo has their beginning in the spring of 1985 when we opened our first restaurant in Pompano Beach. Then, as now, each dish was faithfully created from favorite recipes passed down from generation to generation and brought with us from Mexico. Over the years, we have taken great pride in offering our guests fine foods of Mexico prepared and served with dedication to the best of Mexico's traditions. New dishes are constantly bring created and adapted for your enjoyment and dining pleasure. Our popular "Especialidades de la Casa" reflects the high quality long associated with Cielito Lindo Restaurants, and now seafood dishes, "Pescado del Mar," compliment our new Cielito Lindo Restaurants. Welcome to Cielito Lindo's. Enjoy your visit, and come again soon.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A bit of home cooking far away from home.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I live in Santa Fe, NM and pretty much have a hard time finding decent Mexican food in southern FL. Cielito Lindo is a good choice for me.
The food is quite good. Prices are fair and service is also good. Located in a commercial neighborhood that some folks might shun.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So so food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

middle of the road tex-mex. OK if in a hurry, but not a destination.
Staff is nice, but the food is what keeps them from being worth a visit to an odd area of town. Better for lunch than dinner, as night time is a bitter dodgy....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stumbled upon this place by accident. From the outside, it doesn't look like much. The warehouse neighborhood it is in is a bit iffy, especially at night, but once we sat down and devoured the chips and salsa, we were hooked. Can't remember what we ate, but everything was delicious. We can't wait to go back again. The service was fabulous and the drink specials very good. Wonderful little place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralBlue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Goood Mexican”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good Mexican and Nice Margaritas too Good Variety of Dishes and noy a killer on your wallet either. All in all Not a Bad Place !!

Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

They have whatever you like, made fresh and at a decent price. The service was friendly and if you can be in & out for a quick lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alienjoe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cielito Lindo Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cielito Lindo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing