We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Cielito Lindo Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cielito Lindo has their beginning in the spring of 1985 when we opened our first restaurant in Pompano Beach. Then, as now, each dish was faithfully created from favorite recipes passed down from generation to generation and brought with us from Mexico. Over the years, we have taken great pride in offering our guests fine foods of Mexico prepared and served with dedication to the best of Mexico's traditions. New dishes are constantly bring created and adapted for your enjoyment and dining pleasure. Our popular "Especialidades de la Casa" reflects the high quality long associated with Cielito Lindo Restaurants, and now seafood dishes, "Pescado del Mar," compliment our new Cielito Lindo Restaurants. Welcome to Cielito Lindo's. Enjoy your visit, and come again soon.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stumbled upon this place by accident. From the outside, it doesn't look like much. The warehouse neighborhood it is in is a bit iffy, especially at night, but once we sat down and devoured the chips and salsa, we were hooked. Can't remember what we ate, but everything was delicious. We can't wait to go back again. The service was fabulous and the drink specials very good. Wonderful little place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralBlue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Goood Mexican”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good Mexican and Nice Margaritas too Good Variety of Dishes and noy a killer on your wallet either. All in all Not a Bad Place !!

Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

They have whatever you like, made fresh and at a decent price. The service was friendly and if you can be in & out for a quick lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alienjoe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in a non-descript neighborhood”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was looking for a Mexican meal not too far away from where I was staying on a business trip. I looked up Tripadvisor, and this seemed to the best rated/closest combo. The service/food and price were really quite good. I had a marinated skirt steak that was really excellent, with black beans, rice and fried plantains. With a Don Miguel to wash it down, i was a happy man. All for $19!

So why just 3 circles rating. Well, If you know this part of Florida, Dixie Avenue in Pompano (and other cities) is just ok, and in some places, less than ok. As I drove up, I looked around a bit to make sure it was ok. It was, but I think you know what i mean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You get your choice of salsas.. One is super hot. yum! I loved guacamole...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetiefacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cielito Lindo Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cielito Lindo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing