We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”

Cielito Lindo Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cielito Lindo has their beginning in the spring of 1985 when we opened our first restaurant in Pompano Beach. Then, as now, each dish was faithfully created from favorite recipes passed down from generation to generation and brought with us from Mexico. Over the years, we have taken great pride in offering our guests fine foods of Mexico prepared and served with dedication to the best of Mexico's traditions. New dishes are constantly bring created and adapted for your enjoyment and dining pleasure. Our popular "Especialidades de la Casa" reflects the high quality long associated with Cielito Lindo Restaurants, and now seafood dishes, "Pescado del Mar," compliment our new Cielito Lindo Restaurants. Welcome to Cielito Lindo's. Enjoy your visit, and come again soon.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

They have whatever you like, made fresh and at a decent price. The service was friendly and if you can be in & out for a quick lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alienjoe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in a non-descript neighborhood”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was looking for a Mexican meal not too far away from where I was staying on a business trip. I looked up Tripadvisor, and this seemed to the best rated/closest combo. The service/food and price were really quite good. I had a marinated skirt steak that was really excellent, with black beans, rice and fried plantains. With a Don Miguel to wash it down, i was a happy man. All for $19!

So why just 3 circles rating. Well, If you know this part of Florida, Dixie Avenue in Pompano (and other cities) is just ok, and in some places, less than ok. As I drove up, I looked around a bit to make sure it was ok. It was, but I think you know what i mean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You get your choice of salsas.. One is super hot. yum! I loved guacamole...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetiefacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Basic Mexican”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Cielito Lindo has good basic Mexican Food...starting with the chips and salsa (mild or hot) good margaritas and drink selection and the authentic mexican dishes.....all good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mttnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Suburbanite
2 reviews
“Best Mexican ever”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We'd found this place last year and loved it, but couldn't remember the name...were craving Mexican, looked up another place and were on our way there when, WHOOPS! We found Cielito Lindo again and it was better than we remembered! We're from the DC area, where there are many fine Mexican restaurants but the food at this place beats them all, hands down! Sure, the decor is tired, and it's in a funky part of town, but with food this good, who cares?!? The manager was even getting chewed out on the phone by another customer (for what, I cannot imagine) and kept his cool. The staff are great. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cielito Lindo Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cielito Lindo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing