We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh sushi”
Review of Take Sushi

Take Sushi
Ranked #91 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good fresh sushi”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good sushi restaurant. Fresh and yummy. We don't go for sushi a lot but when we do this is the place to go. Nice menu good assortment

Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly delicious”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place was small and cozy. Nice decoration and clean. The service was very good the two times that my wife and I have gone, the waiter is very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and will help you figure out what to order if you're not too sure. Now to the best part: the food. Their fried rice and sushi rolls were DELICIOUS! Honestly the best sushi I have ever had. Succulent does not even begin to describe it. We don't mind driving the 15 miles from home to this place for our new favorite date night restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Great value and nice selection”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

While this restaurant does not look like much from the outside it is a nice surprise upon entering.

The decor is nice and the service is great, the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The sushi was fresh and well made with a nice balance of flavours. The house rolls were nice and every single item ordered tasted good.

The price was very reasonable, and I would recommend a visit if your looking for some original rolls and overall good sushi

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
599 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
“Great sushi...fresh to order!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found Take Sushi via the TripAdvisor app, and were not so sure when we arrived at this small restaurant located in a shopping strip of Pompano Beach. There is a small outside deck to enjoy your food. Inside was half full by the time we left at 4 pm! The menu consist of a fully Japanese menu. (Not a Japanese steakhouse. And not a single Thai menu item on the list either.) The sushi menu is extensive. We ordered 4 sushi selections, 5-8 pieces for very reasonable prices.

Florida sushi: tempura fish, avocado, scallions, asparagus and spicy mayo (7.95). Bahama sushi: conch, avocado, cucumber, spicy mayo ($8.95). Spicy Tuna sushi: 8 pieces, tuna, scallions, spicy sauce ($6.95), and Futo Maki: 5 pieces, crab "imitation crab meat", cucumber, asparagus, spinach, tamago, kampyo ($7.95).

All the sushi/maki were prepared to order, right in from of you by an elder Itamae. The manager constantly serviced the tables in the small dining area, and the cashier/host was very helpful and pleasant. This was a great find, thanks to the Trip Advisor reviewers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Thai Restaurant.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food was good, and nicely arranged. Would have to drop ratings points for ambivalent service. Maybe it was just us, but there was only 1 waiter working the floor, and he seemed to have a couple tables of regulars there and spent most of his time chatting with them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rumrunnerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Sushi also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Take Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing