We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”
Review of Calypso Restaurant

Calypso Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went here because ot the positive reviews and am so glad we did. It was the best meal we had while we were there. The staff is great and the sever was spot on with her reccomendations. Do not hesitate to go here!! And if you love coconut like I do, you have to try the pie!!! Will be going here again when we travel back to the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    122
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went to Calypso based on the positive reviews.... and didn't regret it. The food was very good. Simple and relaxed atmosphere I had the crab cake; while my while had to scallops - both delicious dishes. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hole_Hole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for many years going!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Many years ago, when I lived in the area of this restaurant, I stumbled onto it and went in and had a great meal...I've been back many, many times, often for celebrations with friends. I moved half an hour away but I still go there frequently as it's worth the trip. GREAT food, so much fun...I just regret that they are closed on the weekends. Call me a happy regular!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best in Pompano”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you want good eats in Pompano this is the place.. They do a REALLY nice job here. The fish is always really fresh...They really do care about service and it's always top notch.. Yeah it's not so cheap.. but it's worth a visit. The ginger dressing on the salad and the plantains are awesome.. Any fish you get is going to be fresh.. Check it out...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Our dinners were just excellent. I had crab cakes which were well seasoned and presented. My wife had a pork loin dinner that we both thought was great too. All of the salads/sides were really good too! Can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joehadenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calypso Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Calypso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing