We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food on the Intercoastal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #7 of 350 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niskayuna, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food on the Intercoastal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an upscale spot with views of the kitchen and right on the Fl Intercoastal. We only had light food and drinks but were very satisfied. Others having full meals had large portions being delivered to their tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank niskynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    328
    111
    48
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This place has the freshest, tastiest food and great service. I would recommend Houston's for anyone in the area. Great dinning experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDLDGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Pompano Beach location on the intercoastal has been one of my favorite restaurants for over 10 years. The food, wine, service and scenery are always outstanding and I am never disappointed. They have high expectations for their staff and it shows...they run a tight ship. I can highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you can get a seat outside. Servers like James are always prompt, witty and fun...it's almost like a higher-end Cheers for locals and a "sure thing" for tourists, snow birds, etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bradylizann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Houstons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of our Favorite Restaurant's
The food is Always good and the Service is great
Be sure to make a booking or a long wait or eat at the Bar


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John & Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always my Fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Awesome Food, Always consistently great service, food and experience. My favorite restaurant for many years...love the Pompano location on the intracoastal.... :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBBH1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing