We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Food on the Intercoastal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #7 of 343 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niskayuna, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food on the Intercoastal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an upscale spot with views of the kitchen and right on the Fl Intercoastal. We only had light food and drinks but were very satisfied. Others having full meals had large portions being delivered to their tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank niskynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    301
    101
    46
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This place has the freshest, tastiest food and great service. I would recommend Houston's for anyone in the area. Great dinning experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDLDGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Pompano Beach location on the intercoastal has been one of my favorite restaurants for over 10 years. The food, wine, service and scenery are always outstanding and I am never disappointed. They have high expectations for their staff and it shows...they run a tight ship. I can highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you can get a seat outside. Servers like James are always prompt, witty and fun...it's almost like a higher-end Cheers for locals and a "sure thing" for tourists, snow birds, etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bradylizann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Houstons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of our Favorite Restaurant's
The food is Always good and the Service is great
Be sure to make a booking or a long wait or eat at the Bar


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John & Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always my Fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Awesome Food, Always consistently great service, food and experience. My favorite restaurant for many years...love the Pompano location on the intracoastal.... :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBBH1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing