We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Cute diner like place right by the beach...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Grille

The Beach Grille
Ranked #40 of 343 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A NYC inspired eatery just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean serving Breakfast and Lunch. Outdoor and Indoor Seating. Serving Breakfast all day. Beer & Wine served. Credit Cards Accepted. Family Friendly. Pets allowed on the patio. Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:00pm Saturday & Sunday 7:30am-4:00pm.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute diner like place right by the beach...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've been here several times, and each time the food was very good. They make each order as you request, so it takes a few minutes, this is not fast food after all. The staff is friendly and the food has been great each time. I definitely will continue to return. The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    16
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick tasty sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, helpful and very tasty sandwiches for lunch. Nice area to eat in or outside. I had the chicken wrap one day..awesome1

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff was friendly, service great and food exceptional. A gem! I run in the mornings when I travel and passed this location several times. My wife and I decided to give it a try one morning and it was great! We went back two more times on our stay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Recommend to fellow visitors for a quick high quality made to order bite. Had the Philly chease steak and it was awesome. Walking from Pompano beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedricbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So happy to have another great place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pompano beach area is getting some great new places for a variety of foods and this is one. I work at a nearby store so I'm happy to have the Beach Grille to recommed to visitors and locals. They'll deliver, I'm always happy with my food, and they hook it up! Try the homemade chicken salad and chicken soup..yummmy..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maraingela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Grille also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to The Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing