We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location but that's it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cabanon Motel

Le Cabanon Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Cabanon Motel
Save
You added Le Cabanon Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location but that's it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very dissatisfied with our room and condition of motel. Having been there before we expected it to be the same or better. The room was clean but very dated,old tv that barely worked and had few channels. The high speed wifi is practically nonexistent ,and the outside is dirty and run down.For what we paid we could have stayed anywhere on beautiful Pompano beach.The owner were nice and said it was being renovated but during our 6 day stay saw nothing being done. If had not been paid in full before seeing our accommodations would have not stayed. Plus we were not given the room we requested.The location is beautiful,but all of pompano beach is. One good thing I can say is it is private and peaceful. So if you don't want to pay top dollar with no amenities, I suggest you research other options. I wish the owners well but they have lost our business

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank cheryl088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Le Cabanon Motel, & I would have to say we were very welcomed by Barbara & Rob...We were given a tour, & were helped to our room...The room itself was very clean, plenty of extra towels, & the beds were very comfortable...While hanging at the pool with our two kids, Barb even invited us for dinner, in which Rob prepared...Just a real thoughtful, & inviting experience to have the management have their guests for dinner...What a great view of the ocean, & within walking distance to the pier...The hotel is going thru some renovations, in which I hope it doesn't lose it's charm & we can't wait to come, & stay again...If your looking for a relaxing, welcoming, & a staff that make you feel like family...Le Cabanon is the place for you:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon1Jared2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumberland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Looking for a nice, clean place to stay at Pompano Beach? This is it. My friend and I came in (without a reservation) and were greeted by Barb and Rob. Barb was making brownies and they smelled really good. We discussed what we needed, shown our room, which was very clean. Not updated too too much, but, it served our purpose. Oceanside room, by the way. They have a pool, too. At some point during our first day, Barb even brought us some brownies. Prices were very reasonable for short notice. The beach was awesome. I counted 20 steps from our door to the beach. Barb and Rob did say that there were going to do more renovating, so when we come back, which we will, we can't wait to see what else they have done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nettiet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakand Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are locals to the area, we’ve stayed at the LeCabanon Motel numerous times, and it’s the perfect little romantic getaway. LeCabanon takes you back it time when life was much simpler. It’s clean, very welcoming and nostalgic. A simple walk from your room door gets you directly on the beach, no streets to cross, no bridges to climb and best of all no traffic or you can stay pool side. The view is breathtaking at all times, night or day. The hosts, Robert and Barbara are very curious and always trying to watch out for our every need. Making the pool side grill available to the guest and the rooms that are set up as efficiencies have all cooking utensils available, never having to leave, and letting you forget about the outside world while you are there.
The rooms are cozy and well-kept with a view of the Atlantic. If you’re looking for a hard rock type atmosphere this is not for you, however, if you’re looking for a quiet, private relaxing get away or a local staycation, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had stayed at the Le Cabanon in the past, the last which was in 2011, and the visit was much as described in the reviews of the past. Dirty, non existent service and lots of unsavory people. Friends of ours had revisited the Motel and encouraged us to try it again .. wow, what a difference!

The motel has been sold, and the new owners have plans to restore this rough diamond to it's original condition, Our room was spotless, and the old dirty beds have been replaced by very good, comfortable King sized beds. The linens and bed coverings were some of the best of any motel we have stayed with before . New windows offered a fantastic view of the ocean from almost every spot.

Even better, was the attentive service from the new hosts. They bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. attentitive to our every need. The hosts also invited everyone to dinner, which they made from scratch. We would love to keep this rare gem to ourselves, but these people were obviously transitioning this motel into a gem, and we felt they deserved every good word we could say about. If you haven't been recently, we highly suggest you try it again. You will be as amazed as we were. We will be back.. Thank you Le Cabanon . We had a fantastic time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rusty gate and an old wooden fence? Are your kidding? Absolutely -- and fantastic! If you want authentic and an unsurpassed atmosphere this is the place. No plastic super motel feel just the real deal. The room (2 bdroom) was great and super clean and spacious. The views and the grill at the pool were best in around Pomapno -- great. Even better was the couple managing this small homey motel --Barbara and Robert. They offered extra towels, brought ice, and showed a real interest in our stay, We liked it so much we extended the visit. It was peace and quiet with the best view on the ocean - and affordable. Thanks.

Room Tip: Two bedroom has pull out couch - and spacious, small but fully functional galley kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn - Pompano Beach
#24 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#26 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#13 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#5 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cabanon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cabanon Motel

Property: Le Cabanon Motel
Address: 504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing