We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no life on pier very dark”

Pompano Municipal Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“no life on pier very dark”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we arrived at the pier around 6 it was our first and last time we prefer anglins pier what a difference we got back into our van and we went to anglins pier but the traffic on commercial with the construction we could not get to anglins pier we were told the roads will be open dec 6 we will not visit pompano pier we will head to anglins

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRREGIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    143
    80
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very Nice Area”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The park around the Pompano Pier is very nicely done. Its a great place to hangout and watch the fishermen fishing off the pier.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice beach lousy area”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This review is really more about Pompano beach in general, A nice (but soft sinky sand for long walks) beach but like a lot of south Florida beaches the condo craze of the last 30 years has driven out almost all other businesses. There are no shops, convenience stores or restaurants and very few hotels along the coastal road so anything you need involves a long drive up to the sprawl malls along the interstate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“By the Beautiful Sea!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A fishing/sightseeing pier is always a nice attraction when you're out looking for a place to go. Number one, obviously, it's on the beach and who doesn't like that? It's a nice little walk/workout to the Tee and back, with lots of sights to see everywhere; in the water, in the air and on the beach. You can even stop and fish for a while or just chat up a few others doing what you're doing. There are restrooms and a snack bar right on premises, a shower to rinse off or cool down and access to the main beach (with lifeguards) and a playground for kids. There's even a jogger workout area just to the south. Locals are always available to tell tales and fish stories. Take a camera. It costs if you park a vehicle, but admission to the pier is free. Have a great day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Views and its FREE!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Pier is open ALL the time, so if it,s 4am and you just can't sleep walk on down to the pier and enjoy the view. Its safe too the cops are always around. It is Free to fish or just hang around. The Pompano Beach area was just revitalized and looks GREAT. And when you are done head on over to the Briny for a cold one!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomba151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Municipal Pier also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pompano Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing