We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place outside of Fort Lauderdale” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada House Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canada House Beach Club
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place outside of Fort Lauderdale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We came here thru RCI and were very happy we were in the east building. Balcony facing the ocean can't be beat.We had a Murphy bed and pull out sofa room. Both were pretty good compared to my bed at home. Kitchen was a little tight but had everything you need.Everyone that works there was very pleasant and even gave us some coupons for a local restaurant. Know that when they say Canada House, they mean it. Alot of Canadians, some nice, some not so much. All in, I'd definitelty go back

Room Tip: Get the east building facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lifes_A_Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadahouse, Manager at Canada House Beach Club, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your review! I can tell by your comments that you must have stayed here in the past few months, because (like most of South Florida), that's the time we have so many Canadians in-house... as well as New Englanders, New Yorkers, and many other flavors of snowbirds. :o)

Our property was originally developed by a Canadian company, hence the name, but we don't specifically market to anyone in particular. I do have to agree with you, though, that some Canadians are nice and some are not so nice... just like any other nationality! ;o)

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
42
42
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our Canada House stay was the result of an inexpensive RCI trade, and provided a pleasant experience. The resort is very clean, and the grounds are well-maintained. I loved the footbridge over their lagoon, and their very uncrowded beach with its pretty lighthouse. (I really appreciated their 'automatic footwash' upon return from the beach...a great idea!). The 2 pools are large and pristine, and both pool areas have seperate hot tubs, with fresh towels provided. Pool toys and BBQ areas are provided, too. Rooms are basic, but very clean, and include free DirectTV and free wifi...yes! Free on-site parking. (I really recommend renting a car, as Pompano Beach is very residential with few restaurants nearby). Overall, Canada House is a pleasant and peaceful beach resort.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BeachBumDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadahouse, Manager at Canada House Beach Club, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the property. The "foot wash" you mentioned is a Surf Splash, which we also thought was a great idea!

I do want to mention for others who may be considering coming to stay here that we do offer free wireless access for ONE device per unit. There is a charge for additional devices, but we do feel that the price is reasonable (currently $10/week for additional devices).

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have a time share here. It's kept very clean and well maintained. The people are very nice too. It's central to most of the hot spots. If you want to go to EPCOT/Disney it's about 2.5 hrs. Daytona is about 2 hr. MIA-South Beach about 1 hr. The Keys about 3 hrs. Ft. Lauderdale Beach and all that is happening there is about 30 min. Great fishing off the Pompano Pier... about 2 mi. If you want torent or to buy it's very nice here. It's not a party place and there is no bars or resturants in the facility but to sit back, relax and enjoy the beach-Awesome!

Room Tip: the studios are large enought for 2 adults and 2 children. the kitchens works well and there is a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LisaGroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadahouse, Manager at Canada House Beach Club, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are always happy to hear that our owners enjoy staying at their own property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My wife and I spent nine days here in January 2012. It is a clean resort with much attention to detail. Our large studio unit on the third floor in the East (beach front) building was spotless and very well supplied. Tree branches graced our patio which overlooked the pool. The pool temperature was comfortable and the pool was large enough to do some lap swimming. There were ample chairs around to relax in. (Fortunately sunny warm weather prevailed throughout our stay so we made daily use of the pool.)

The beach is a two-minute walk on a bridge across a lagoon. We could walk the beach and also stroll in the lovely neighborhood next to the resort. Laundry facilities are located in the resort’s building across the road, which was no problem for us at all.

Restaurants and markets are minutes away by car.

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. When I commented on the satisfactory but slightly hard mattress of the murphy bed they immediately brought up a mattress topper and I slept like on a cloud. Their response to any request was very prompt. Except for slight traffic noise from A1A, not at all audible in our unit, this resort is very quiet. No music around the pool. And the insulation between units is excellent. We didn’t know we had neighbors till we saw them in the hall.

We scheduled a cruise to follow our RCI week but had two days left to embark. We were going to go to a motel but were able to rent two more nights at the resort. We paid only $230 for the two nights with an RCI discount and saved about fifty dollars over the motel rental.

The only thing missing at the resort was a fitness center.

Room Tip: Prefer the East building which is on the beach. The West building is across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadahouse, Manager at Canada House Beach Club, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We do make an effort to maintain the property (which is older), and we always appreciate it when it is noticed.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the beach club. The resort is just at the beach, We spend lot of time there and had the opportunity to see the sun rise. Our balcony was just facing the swimming pool. We visted Fort Lauderdale and Key West.

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing the pool and we were having our breakfast in the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mohanarangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have stayed at this resort for 2 consecutive weeks and I have found it really nice.
I was allocated a pool-view studio unit in the East building which was fairly big and included a nice balcony and a separate kitchen and bathroom.

The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you may need, including dishwasher powder, washing up liquid, kitchen paper towels etc. The cooker also had a very large oven, and there were other items you would not expect to find on this type of accommodation such as an electric can-opener and a food processor!

The design of the room is a bit dated in terms of choice of fabrics for the sofas and curtains, and the use of the space seems a bit odd, but all in all this is a great resort.

What I did not like was that we were allocated room 207 which was right above the boiler room. This resulted in a 24/7 constant and loud humming which made it very difficult to sleep. At the end of the first week, we went to reception to ask if we could be moved to a different unit, but we were told the resort was fully booked.

From the resort you are a few yards away from the ocean which you reach by crossing a wooden bridge, home to a few iguanas which can be scary for some people.

I would definitely recommend this resort to others providing that you can get a unit in the East building and not on top of the boiler room!

Room Tip: Do not stay on top of the boiler room, if you are interested in sleeping (eg. unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank marcouk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Canada House is very clean & well kept.
The rooms are equipped with every thing you will need to make your stay complete!
We were very fortunate to have an ocean view one bedroom + 2 bath...really great, with everything & more ( two balconies ) than one needs!
Free beach chairs for the week & fresh towels daily for the taking to the beach or one of two pools or third floor sun deck!
Lots to see & do in the area, as well as plenty of all types & $>$$$ of restaurants!
30 min to Ft Lauderdale, & just under an hour to downtown Miami
or South Beach. If you do venture to South Beach you must visit Mango's on Ocean Drive @ least for a drink, just to experience it!
Their food is great also, but that's another review!
Come to pompano & by all means stay @ Canada House , you'll be please you did !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank somuchtosee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada House Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada House Beach Club

Property: Canada House Beach Club
Address: 1704 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3420
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Canada House Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing