We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Florida Experince”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canada House Beach Club
dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Florida Experince”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Thanks for the great service. Nice location, quiet and clean, so close to lighthouse point! Great options for fun, 2 pools and beach access. Thanks again cant wait for the next summer trip.

Room Tip: 2 or 3 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
42
44
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I travel a lot and were skeptical of the reviews, especially the pool closing early as many guests mentioned in other reviews but I am very happy to say we had NO problems swimming, we used the pool/hot tub til 10pm some nights and NEVER had any issues. The studio we stayed in had NEW towels and sheets and the furniture was in nice condition, even comfy murphy bed with new matress. We were so surprised at everything considering we expected the worse after reviews, but it was a FANTASTIC resort, no its NOT 5 STAR but you can tell the staff cares, there was NEVER any trash littering the property, in fact everytime we went to dump our trash in the trash cans they were always clean with a fresh bag liner and no stinky trash smell, maintenance is "johnny-on-the-spot" when we had a minor tv and door lock issue! We chose this place as a last minute all we could find place but am excited to report we loved it enough that we have been home for 5 days and already booked a 2BR for June! And we cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: The studio is adequate for 2 and a child but if you have both beds down it can be a bit cramped...br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I met my best friend here for a 'girlfriend' trip. We wanted to relax and walk on the beach. It turned out to be a perfect location for both.

This is a low-key community, with not much going on. That was fine for us. We were conveniently located to numerous restaurants (we had a rental car) and stores. The unit had a full kitchen, so we could make many meals in our room. The unit was small, and had a murphy bed and sofa sleeper--no separate bedroom. While it was a little cramped, overall the unit was very adequate for our needs. We had the fortune of being on the ocean side, and enjoyed our balcony view. Rooms on the pool view side seemed like they would be loud with all the courtyard/pool area noise, which included a large amount of children.

The beach access was excellent, and we were able to walk by the ocean daily. The pool was also very nice. There are no restaurants or laundry facilities on the property. The staff was helpful and nice. There was a 'travel club' meeting they invited us to--my friend went, I did not. As usual, the promised 90 minute meeting dragged out longer, and the sales pressure was more than she expected. The 'restaurant card' turned out to be not worth it, and the list of who won the $500 drawing was never posted, causing us to wonder if there is ever a winner. I advise you to skip this. She said the free breakfast wasn't very good, either.

I had extreme trouble with my computer wifi in the room, and the technical support tried to say it was due to my computer, not their system, even though I've never had this trouble with my laptop in any other hotel.

Other than those minor complaints, we enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pirategirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

When I arrived at Canada House in Pompano Beach Florida i did not know what to expected as it was booked by my mother. I have to say i was pleasantly suprised.
We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and they all did an excellant job of keeping canada house clean and looking nice. I really enjoyed the daily sudoku that was avallible in the front office.
We had 2 units both gound floor, 1 on the east and 1 on the wests the were both kept extreamly clean. When we first arrrived we were a little concerned to see only a sofa but soon found the murpheys bed. This was a very nice touch! just be careful as its rather tight when both beds are down.
There were 2 pools, 1 on eash side of the road. I have to say after using both i preferred the pool on the east. It was very clean and nice and deep.
The beach was a nice walk past the gardens where you could often see some great wildlife you may not expect to see (there were also bbq in this area). You cross a lagoon and then your at this quite beach. At the time we went to Canada house the sea turtles were nesting with was pretty cool and at night if you went down there you may have had a chance to see one, we did not! Also at this time there seemed to be many jellyfish washed up and in the sea but after a few days they had moved on and to us it caused no problem. There is a nice light house at the end of the beach and not to far of a walk.
We would recommend Canada house to anyone that would like a peaceful holiday where you can just relax in the sun! If ever we were to go back to Pompano Beach we would all want to stay at Canada House again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stippla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

daughter, grand-daughter & myself enjoyed the pool, sun relaxing around th shopping & activities planned while son-in-law n grandson enjoyed the games..shuffleboard n sand bags and ocean waves along with pool. There was added excitement with the sea turtle mating season, jelly fish and oh lets not forget hurricane Irene that chased us home as we were driving right in her path to Canada. The manager on site is a gem of highest order and the staff are the friendliest ever..I am proud owner of a week here and will return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uniqlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We came down for a nice relaxing vacation in Pompano Beach, Florida, to Canada House. We used an owner exchange of points from one time share to get one week at Canada House. The family had always told us how great the place was. Once we arrived everything seemed great. The staff was polite and helpful. It was apparant theat a majority of the rooms were vacant due the minimal people around the resort.

During the first night we were there the evening and midnight staff seemed sub-par. The evening employees consistantly walked out to the pool area where there were approximately 15-20 guests, either enjoying the pool, hot-tub, or just relaxing on beach chairs, and told them they would need to leave the area if they were not quiet. The age range for the guests were 10-65 years of age. By no means was anyone being disruptive and In the past the pool area and hot tub have never had a closing time. The staff seemed abrupt and did not care to listen to owners of the time share property and what they had to say. During that interaction with the staff, they admitted that no one had complained of any noise or disturbance, but the staff took it upon themselves to take enjoyment from a large amount of guests sitting in the pool area.

The next night we went to dinner off of the premises... We had a great dinner and when we returned at 5:50 p.m. we found that the pool area had been locked. The staff gave the excuse that it was closed because of a storm and then even after the rain had passed, by the time we were back at the resort, it was still locked. The staff said it was going to be closed till morning due to being after dusk. It was still sunny when we got back. A full two hours we argued with employees that the pool should have been open.

So far we are two days into the vacation. We have had a great time going out of the resort, going to dinner with friends and going fishing. We started to have a great time at the resort, however when staff starting limiting what guests could and could not do this trip seems to be going downhilll. I will see how things go the next couple days.

I will continue to update on status of Canada House Pomapano Beach.... So Far We are not happy...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank drewd1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Locked us out of pool before dark decided as owner to sue the place .as a owner and paying most 700 dollars a year fees

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank biker1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Pompano Beach
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
645 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada House Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada House Beach Club

Property: Canada House Beach Club
Address: 1704 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3420
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Canada House Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing