We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“enjoyable venue-good acts-IF no rain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Beach Amphitheatre

Pompano Beach Amphitheatre
Attraction details
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable venue-good acts-IF no rain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

good music, casual atmosphere, good sound, not too big. Only caution is its outdoors so check the weather

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bradben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not suited for Florida summer rains!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice to have a neighborhood venue, but this one is not a popular spot. We have our rainy season all summer, so its always a gamble buying tickets in advance. The acoustics are not good, I doubt they have been upgraded in years. Great location near the beach, just wish it were concertgoer friendly!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ALaMothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best place to see bands in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I love this amphitheatre. It's a shame that they don't have more bands there I really wish that Mizner Park was modeled after this. The seats are built on an incline so you can see well from every seat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rcandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never been inside!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great location, convenient for me!!! I like to sit outside the amphitheatre, as a LOT of people do and enjoy the music!! We bring chairs and blankets and just camp out for a couple of hours. People bring their dogs, frisbees etc and have a great time. No entry fee but then again no facilities either. :(

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingwinotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Beach Amphitheatre also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pompano Beach Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing