We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the food.”
Review of Jukebox Diner

Jukebox Diner
Ranked #35 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I loved the food.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had a wonderful experience in this Diner! I recommend it highly and will be back again. Thanks for the extra smiles and good vibes!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our favorite Pompano Beach breakfast spot!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We were very excited when the Jukebox Diner opened in Pompano Beach. We really didn't have any place near us that had the atmosphere, the food, the variety of meals and the friendly staff of the Jukebox. I disagree with the other reviewer as to the prices, service and portions. The prices are in line with all breakfast prices with the exception of a fast food place. We obviously like everything about the place and feel the portions are fair - I mean you order two eggs - you get two eggs! I've have never had a more delicious squashed potato with my eggs! (I know they have a better name for it.) The fruit bowl is huge, fresh and delicious! We enjoy the quality and it has become our "go to" for friends and family who are coming to visit. The Jukebox Diner also has lunch and dinner, but breakfast is our favorite meal there. They do play old music as background. The owners are helpful and always around and will get you what you want to make you happy. I love the fact that I get a "Good Morning" when we go in there. The area in front of the restaurant is currently being redone so I imagine in a few months it will look great with even more seating room out front.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank larlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Diner Food in a "Happy Days" Setting”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I read the only other review and must say I disagree with its author. While the price is a bit higher than an average diner, the food portions were generous and everything was made to order and good. My breakfast was $7.50 and consisted of 2 eggs, 2 large pancakes, 2 pieces of bacon and one sausage. The "Happy Days" atmosphere made it much more fun than the average diner, the juke box was playing -- not too loud -- and there was a lot of baby boomer memorabilia throughout. The owner, Bernadette, who doubled as a waitress, was very friendly and the service was very good in general. One more thing -- typical diner coffee is ususally very low grade, but the coffee at the Jukebox Diner was much better than decent. While it was more expensive than Denny's or McDonald's it was far superior to those chains or any other diner I have eaten in and the coffee refills keep on coming. The atmosphere was great and you can eat inside or outside.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“low quality with high price”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

small portions, poor quality food including old bread. This was my second try. I visited when the diner first opened and food and service was bad but decided to give it another try. Still very disappointed. Won't go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Need2KnowIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jukebox Diner also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Jukebox Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing