We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Was having work done in my condo and stayed for 5 nights. They maintain the property very well. The room was clean from top to bottom! I would definitely recommend Surf Side to anyone and will use in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is excellent. It is super clean. It is conveniently located across the street from the beach. The pool is small but spotless and kept at the perfect temperature. The staff is constantly in the process of tidying up and maintaining the premises. The cost is reasonable and the location is in close proximity to many restaurants and tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at Surfside and found this motel very clean. The rooms and grounds are spotless. The beach is just a short walk across the street and down a little ways to the public access.

The bed is comfortable and the AC worked well. The closet was large and they supply plenty of hangers. The cable TV channel selection is very limited. Also the internet access is spotty and slow.

Not bad for the value, I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv-to-travel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had to stay in the area because of a family issue and the owners Andy and Annette were extremely helpful. It's a lovely relaxing place and the rooms and the courtyard and pool area are spotless, we would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Recently spent 7 nights, very clean, room was adequate at best, came with small kitchen, four plates, some cheap silverware, 1, 9 inch frypan, a few cups and bowls it was like they didnt want you to cook there. they tried to modernize with some fresh paint and tilebut still had orginal toilet which barely flushed, and tub. The worst feature and I use the word feature in it's broadest sense was the tiny queen size bed, this mattress and box spring had to be original too, actually I did spend a couple of nights sleeping on the floor, yes, the floor was more comfortable than the bed. By Friday I had to arrange massages for my wife and I to relieve some of the pain from that crappy mattress. It had a 32 inch flat screen tv that had seen better days and only got about 8 channels. You had to buy your own tissues, soap and papertowels, they did provide cheap, cheap toiletpaper and the owners were very distant almost like they wanted you there for the money but were annoyed you showed up to begin with... not very hospitable, they would like see you coming and look away rather than make eye contact and say hello...oh, did I mention the place was very clean, next time I will pay the extra 30 or 40 a night and be a lot more comfortable, did I mention the place was very, very clean?

Room Tip: get the two beds and not the one, they have to be more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteM111, Owner at Surfside Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
It's not gourmet kitchen but all of our customers find it very convenient to be able to make coffee , toast or cereal or to have a cold drink and sandwich after coming back from the beach. And , yes we don't want people to cook on vacation , many times that's the only time they don't have to.Queen size bed it's 60" x 80" and it's standard for all the companies that make them .So, saying we have tiny queen size bed it's just personal opinion :)
February was beautiful this year and I don't understand why people spend time inside the room measuring fry pan or TV and not enjoying Florida lifestyle and outdoors.
Have safe vacation everybody and enjoy it !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked 5 nights at this property for my son and his friend. It was spotless and quite. Great location for beach, restaurants and beach shops.
The pool was kept at the perfect temperature and was much enjoyed. Noticed several people using the
grill. Outdoor space was comfortable and very well kept. I met several people staying here that have done so for over 30 years. I certainly understand why. My son and his friend truly enjoyed staying here. As a person that has spent my career traveling all over the world I have high standards when it comes to cleanliness. I love small privately owned properties. The owners of this property work very hard at keeping there standards high and providing very reasonable rates. You may pay more for a room in this area but you won't get a better value than Surf Side Resort. This property will be my first recommendation for all my family and friends visiting this area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This motel is across the street from the beach. A 1 minute walk to the beach. This place is cleaned by people who are obsessed with cleanliness. Surfside delivers what they promise. Clean, simple rooms that are comfortable and everything works. The value is also excellent for a place located on the beach. The owners were always around taking care of things and making sure things ran smoothly. I can't say I asked them for much but you got the feeling you could and they would deliver.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Property: Surfside Resort
Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing