We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super Clean & Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Clean & Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went for a quick weekend get-a-way and came across this place online. It's a little out of our comfort zone to stay in a motel but we took a chance. The resort was very clean, rooms very clean and just steps away from the beach and the price was unbeatable!! Really enjoyed our stay and would go back. The only thing that could've been better was the bedding. Sheets and comforter were outdated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candacem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Older Mom & Pop property but well maintained and clean. Our two bed room also had a huge storage area off the bathroom area and a full kitchenette. Our stay was 2 nights for a visit with friends, but I can see this as a great value for a week or longer in winter or spring. Internet was great. No issues with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

After 3 horrible nights at a different hotel a few blocks south, the Surfside Resort saved us. While my husband went in to the office to see if they had any rooms available, I spoke with a lady by the pool to see what she thought. She said that she'd been staying at this resort for years and that the current owners kept it clean and that the hospitality was top notch.
Sure wish we had found this place first as it was exactly what we wanted. It's right by the beach, plenty of space in the room, everything was CLEAN, and everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful.
We have family living nearby and we will DEFINITELY be staying here again as well as recommending it to other family members who will be visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

took a shot with the surf side.. right on a1a and a stones throw to the beach ! what impressed me the most was how clean the room was.. all tile, and quite cheerful with light pastals..u can't beat this for an overnight , or a longer visit... this "resort" is now on my list..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwoodnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

spent a few days there over new years eve and had an excellent time meeting
our son/daughter in law and grand children .... nice Hotel, furniture a bit
old fashioned ... nice service personnel ... good breakfast ... nice pool area

Room Tip: get an Oceanside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Driving down the A1A, you see a lot of these small privately-owned hotels on the street that you have never heard of. It's usually a hit or miss when you pick one. This one is definitely a hit. It is very charming.

The attendant at the front desk was friendly and bilingual. The room was very clean. There wasn't a speck of dirt or sand in the place. I was surprised to see a nice flat-screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator considering the price of the room. It was well worth it.

Not to mention the location. The Atlantic ocean is practically in the backyard! Shops and restaurants are within walking distance, too.

Room Tip: Not a very large hotel. I imagine all the rooms are the same. It's a two-story hotel and I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CBus2Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami lakes florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is great! super clean pool walk to beach 1 block away. rooms are very nice . BBq lots of outdoor tables,lounge chairs,laundry room. Great restaurants walking 3 -4 Blocks. Andy & Annette are super great people and helpful...You can not go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: all the rooms pool side are good south side more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Property: Surfside Resort
Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing