We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“outstanding value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

took a shot with the surf side.. right on a1a and a stones throw to the beach ! what impressed me the most was how clean the room was.. all tile, and quite cheerful with light pastals..u can't beat this for an overnight , or a longer visit... this "resort" is now on my list..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwoodnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

spent a few days there over new years eve and had an excellent time meeting
our son/daughter in law and grand children .... nice Hotel, furniture a bit
old fashioned ... nice service personnel ... good breakfast ... nice pool area

Room Tip: get an Oceanside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Driving down the A1A, you see a lot of these small privately-owned hotels on the street that you have never heard of. It's usually a hit or miss when you pick one. This one is definitely a hit. It is very charming.

The attendant at the front desk was friendly and bilingual. The room was very clean. There wasn't a speck of dirt or sand in the place. I was surprised to see a nice flat-screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator considering the price of the room. It was well worth it.

Not to mention the location. The Atlantic ocean is practically in the backyard! Shops and restaurants are within walking distance, too.

Room Tip: Not a very large hotel. I imagine all the rooms are the same. It's a two-story hotel and I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CBus2Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami lakes florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is great! super clean pool walk to beach 1 block away. rooms are very nice . BBq lots of outdoor tables,lounge chairs,laundry room. Great restaurants walking 3 -4 Blocks. Andy & Annette are super great people and helpful...You can not go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: all the rooms pool side are good south side more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July, beginning of August for 2 nights. We opted for an efficiency room because we wanted a bathtub vs. a shower stall. The hotel was spotless. The location is just across the street from the ocean. The only reason we gave a low score on "sleep quality" is because the verical blinds did not block out the street light. The closet space was huge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have been coming here for about 9 years now. The owners are very friendly and the hotel is nice, clean, and close to the beach. I highly recommend it to people looking for a relaxing/laid back area to spend a vacation. The beach is nice! Once you come here once you will always want to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy21559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed one night at Surf Side Resort on our way to Key West. The motel and the pool area look good and the beach is close by. The room was spotless and as it had a kitchenette it could clearly accommodate for longer stays as well. We were very happy with our choice and felt Surf Side Resort was definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Property: Surfside Resort
Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing