We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is one of the cleanest awsome old school motels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
miami lakes florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is one of the cleanest awsome old school motels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is great! super clean pool walk to beach 1 block away. rooms are very nice . BBq lots of outdoor tables,lounge chairs,laundry room. Great restaurants walking 3 -4 Blocks. Andy & Annette are super great people and helpful...You can not go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: all the rooms pool side are good south side more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July, beginning of August for 2 nights. We opted for an efficiency room because we wanted a bathtub vs. a shower stall. The hotel was spotless. The location is just across the street from the ocean. The only reason we gave a low score on "sleep quality" is because the verical blinds did not block out the street light. The closet space was huge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have been coming here for about 9 years now. The owners are very friendly and the hotel is nice, clean, and close to the beach. I highly recommend it to people looking for a relaxing/laid back area to spend a vacation. The beach is nice! Once you come here once you will always want to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy21559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed one night at Surf Side Resort on our way to Key West. The motel and the pool area look good and the beach is close by. The room was spotless and as it had a kitchenette it could clearly accommodate for longer stays as well. We were very happy with our choice and felt Surf Side Resort was definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Frankly, we usually stay in more upscale places, but we had a situation where we needed something close to where we live and inexpensive for a few days and we booked this. It did not disappoint. The first thing is the place has a lot of old Florida charm as it is small and has a lot of older tropical bushes and palm trees growing all aound. It's spotlessly clean although it is It's simple. For example, our room had a night table with a lamp on one side of the bed and a chair on the other, so there was no lamp for reading in bed on one side of the bed. The furniture was old fashioned, but not shabby at all. The bathroom had been updated. The night we arrived we had a late swim in the pool which is a decent size and is surrounded by an adequate number of chairs and some tables. There are barbques and a soda machine. We did not need a room with a full kitchen, but saw that some people did. There are no services to speak of besides housekeeping which came daily. You check in and check out and that pretty much takes care of it. But the ocean and public beach are a short walk from the Surfside. I found its simplicity and old Florida atmosphere charming, the cleanliness of the property overall greatly contributed to my feelings about the place. A convenient location as well with an all night convenience store and 24 hour Walgreen's a few minutes away in the car. A good buy for the money. I recommend it for anyone not looking for a tiki bar, restaurants, fitness rooms, etc. You may want to bring your own beach and pool towels. There are plenty in the general area. This is a good place for making your own fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Found this motel as it was going dark so couldn't really appreciate it until the following day. Stayed 2 nights on our journey up to Orlando and it was ideal. Walking distance to a nice Irish bar and virtually 25 yards from the beach. Spotless and also a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

When Annette and Andy Mandziak advertise friendly staff, clean and comfortable, spotless, newly renovated accommodations, they are true to their word. My husband and I recently stayed at Surf Side Resort and experienced it first hand. With a lush setting and hospitality above and beyond, it was impressive to say the least. And to put it over the top, on Valentine's day, a complete meal, prepared, cooked and served by Andy and Annette. Thank you for giving hospitality a new meaning."


......Don and Sylvia Rose......

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Property: Surfside Resort
Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing