We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Be at home in Pompano Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelican Place
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be at home in Pompano Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

For the third year in a row we stayed at Pelican Place in December 2013. Location is very convenient, being only 20 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport. You will find all the amenities of your home in a quiet Florida small property. The one story building is divided in three units. We rented two of them. Ideal for a family vacation, ideal for golfers (we played every day). You cross North Ocean Boulevard and you are immediately at the beach. There is a covered patio where you can have your drinks and meals outside but out of the sun. Plenty to do just a short drive away: fishing excursions, shows, restaurants. If you want any information, just ask Elaine, the owner. You will want to come back, as we do every year now.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pelican Place is a delightful little 'home-away-from-home' for travelers to the Ft. Lauderdale area. My husband and I found it convenient, clean and comfortable, and we could easily access the beach or the sights (museums, gardens, restaurants) of the area from this location. Numerous places to grab breakfast, lunch, or hear live music were within walking distance and we had some great dinners in restaurants just a short drive away. The beach is lovely and, when you return from a day in the sun, you can unwind in the pool provided. There is ample privacy and staff are only a phone call away (and very responsive) if you have questions. We have stayed at Pelican Place twice when visiting family in the area and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VSW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hidden among the high rise condos and hotels of Pompano Beach, Florida is an unexpected gem of a vacation rental. Pelican Place is a 3 unit one story building with all the amenities of home. It is what I consider to be the quintessential Florida property. Great patio for sitting out of the sun, yet private from the street. Pool is just steps away at the sister property, Pineapple Place. Elaine, the owner, greeted us personally upon arrival and was just a phone call away if we needed anything. Spacious inside and very appropriately decorated, and well equpped with items needed for spending time at the beach. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. We plan to go back again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJHToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottages by the Ocean
Cottages by the Ocean
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Place

Property: Pelican Place
Address: 3221 NE 7th Pl, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4511
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Place 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a studio, one or two-bedroom apartment at Pelican Place, right next door to sister property Pineapple Place. This small, well-kept property is just across A-1-A Ocean Blvd. from one of South Florida's most pristine, award-winning Blue Wave beaches with lifeguards, a fishing pier and lighthouse. Pelican Place is a White Glove Award-winner, and is rated nationally as a Superior Small Lodging. Enjoy the swimming pool, BBQ area and tropical landscaping. A coin laundry is also located on the property.Pelican Place is centrally located in the safe, ocean side community of Pompano Beach, just 15 minutes North of Fort Lauderdale and 15 minutes South of Boca Raton. It's a short walk to dozens of great local restaurants, shops, boat rentals, snorkel and dive boats, party and charter fishing boats, day spa, gym, gourmet fish store, pharmacy, banks and more. It's a five-minute drive to the new Pompano CitiCenter shopping mall, movie theaters, tennis and aquatics complex, dog park, air park for private planes and the Goodyear Blimp, 36-hole city golf facility with newly opened (Jan 2013) Greg Norman signature course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing