We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a stay to remember.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a stay to remember.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

okay, the title of my review is a bit ambiguous. so was the stay. altogether, many of the bad things written about the motel are true, but there were upsides as well and all summed up, i consider it better than many of the reviews make it seem. here come the details:

until this day, we're not quite sure whether we even booked a room at this motel 6. we booked a motel 6 in ft lauderdale over trivago, albeit a different one (with better reviews). the counter lady there informed us that there was a mixup (that seemingly happened several times that day) and that we actually booked into the one at pompano beach. not being sure about the address of "our" motel 6, we just went to pompano beach and checked in there.

the neighbourhood was at worst a bit sketchy and i didn't feel unsafe there. plus, there seemed to be a branch of the sheriff's office at the motel, we had a cop car staying there pretty much all the time (whether that's a good or a bad sign might be debatable). the place definitely looked run-down, on a cleanliness scale from 1 to 10, our room could be considered a solid 5. sleeping area looked alright, in the bathroom some stains were clearly visible. shower was clean, beds were old but i considered them alright. altogether an alright room although dirty in certain places.

some of the other guests came off as a bit sketchy but i'm not the judging type. what seemed a bit strange though was when at some point in the evening some lady outside started singing very loud, repeating the same lines over and over ("i'm on top of the world..."). she had a nice singing voice but it was annoying nevertheless. at some point in the night, i heard some guy shout and insult somebody outside. i didn't really mind though.

altogether, the place is as already mentioned a stay to remember. take it anyway you want. summing up i would call it a bad motel with a couple of good sides that in the end make a stay OK since it's really cheap. that's why i give it an optimistic 3 stars.

Room Tip: definitely no cockroaches in #267! try your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    17
    10
    32
See reviews for
15
17
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Roaches. No housekeeping. Broken TV. Stayed 3 nights. Never had new towels. One tiny soap expected to last 3 days. Possible because the water pressure in bathroom was non-existent - and the light in the bathroom worked only in the daytime (?). It was cheap - I'll say that. But it was not worth what I paid. The staff was useless. There were young men standing on the balcony outside my door having loud conversations until the wee hours of the morning. The furniture was coming apart, Overall it sucked. If you can't afford better, sleep in your car - you'll be safer and have a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ServiceBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Parkland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff and manager will make your stay a pleasant one. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and things have only gotten better with each visit.There is also discount for seniors and AARP members .Price is very good

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed there on numerous occasions the service have gotten plenty better . Nice clean rooms Pleasant staff and a Manager who will do almost anything to make your stay very comfortable. Discounts for seniors and AARP members.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here one night while in the area on business. My room was small, but it was clean. The rate I paid was just about 50% cheaper than any other hotel in the area. They do have a ant problem so don't leave any food out that is not sealed. I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BXDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is not the Ritz Carlton! If you are expecting a doorman and a concierge, this is not the place for you. This property is in need of updating, but considering the age of things, it clean and well staffed. The staff we interacted with were friendly and eager to please. We travel all over the country and seek out Motel 6 because of their pet friendly philosophy. This property is convenient to the Turnpike, but is in a semi-industrial neighborhood. Remember, it is a budget motel.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We had just gotten off a cruise snd need a place for the night. The first room was non smoking but smelled of smoke and had ants all over. They said no other rooms were ready and to come back. They next rooms smelled so bad it made you gag just opening the door. Management was so rude and wouldn't refund our money. I had to call cooperate. We were finally able to get the money back and found a much better place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#20 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
6.5 mi away
Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs
4.7 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#26 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Property: Motel 6 Pompano Beach
Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1111
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing