We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ugh!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Horrible rooms, not a single convenience. All you get is a tiny dark room with a tiny bed, three threadbare towels and two flat pillows (double room for 2 people).
No coffee maker, no iron, no hair dryer, no breakfast, must pay extra for wi-fi (please, this is offered free anywhere).
Interesting fact: at the entrance of the hotel there are two doors one to the reception and the other to the Sheriff....
No matter how cheap there's no excuse for offering this type of lodging to anyone.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    15
    10
    32
See reviews for
14
17
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have been traveling around the America for weeks staying at hotels and motels along the way. I can honestly say this is the WORST motel I have stayed at by far. The first room we were given was filthy and had not been cleaned. We were then moved to another room which was also very poor. The although cleanish, it was still terrible. The smell of the room was disgusting. The bed was terrible, small and uncomfortable, awful pillows, very small rooms with no facilities (no fridge, microwave, coffee maker - nothing). The neighborhood was shady indeed. Having stayed at various motel 6's I can say this place gives the motel chain a very bad name. After staying here I would be very hesitant about staying at another Motel 6 incase it maybe the same as here. Disgusting - don't stay here.

Room Tip: There are NO nice or good rooms!! Save your money and go else where!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1006Bella1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Check in at this motel took ages and was terrible despite the fact our rooms were booked in advance. Some of our group were given rooms that had not been cleaned, I was given one already assigned to another couple in our group. The desk staff seemed to have no idea what they were doing, one couple rejected two rooms before they got one that was satisfactory, i.e. the toilet worked. Everything about the motel was run down and gave the impression of really cheap budget accommodation - fortunately we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was one of the worst motel 6 I have stayed at. The worst location, completely unsafe, filthy dirty outside and smelled like urine. Seen some prostitutes as well coming in with a client.
Do not stay here..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Whatever you do, do not stay here!! I was lured off the bypass, and figured that a Motel6 was a good value--I know it will be no frills, but that is fine. However--this dump needs to be bulldozed. The room was the size of a telephone booth, and the bed was the size of a postage stamp. In addition to being extremely small, the bed was very uncomfortable. The room showed evidence of recently being treated for cockroaches witth white powder sprinkled about the corners. Water pressure was poor, and the hot water was non exsistent.
Far worse was the very questionable neighborhood that the motel is in. Many unsavory looking characters were about, and safety was a real concern. Out by the road was a group of three hookers trying to attract passing motorists, and when I went out to my car at midnight, one was even patrolling the sidewalks of the motel, looking for customers.
The people who seem to run the place are minimum wage employees who dont give a damn. They have no training in hotel management, dealing with people, hospitality, or anything else much.
In short a totally horrible experience, and one I recommend everyone to avoid. I would have been far better off to have found a safe parking place and slept in the car as spend a sleepless night in this hell hole.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaJacks_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Pompano Beach for 1 night (I wouldn't have stayed any longer) while I was down in the South Florida area for the College Football National Championship game. I stayed here because every other hotel in the area was charging at least $100/night for a room and I paid $49.95 here. Be forewarned though, you get what you pay for.

The hotel is a standard Motel 6, cheap in every way. The rooms felt like a closet, not a lot of room at all. Just enough room for a queen bed, chair, and TV with basic channels. The bathroom area was not very clean but that was not to be unexpected, it was actually a little cleaner than I was expecting. Overall the room is basic, which is what I expected.

The worst aspect about this hotel though is the location. It is right off the Florida Turnpike in a very seedy area of Pompano Beach. There is a strip club not far from the hotel, and while I did not have any issues, I did see 1 shady character hanging outside a room and the area just looks bad. Let me put it this way, I only spent about 7 hours in the room itself (Came back to the room at midnight and checked out at 7 a.m. the next morning) and I would not want to spend any more time than that. I did not feel safe at this hotel.

The check in employee was okay but I would not trust them with a credit card, just pay in cash and be done with it. I will be very honest though, if you are a solo traveler, traveling with children, or expecting to be close to the beach, I would not stay here. I would only stay here again if I was with someone who works out and someone who people do not want to mess with.

Simply put, stay away from this hotel. Pay the extra $40-$50 to stay at a Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Ramada, etc. in a nice safe area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorcard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

If you are just crashing for the night as I was it is okay. If you like strip clubs there is one with in walking distance! This is the kind of neighborhood I'm talking about. I only spent 10 hours in the room, its quite clausterphobic, closet like. In an attempt to make the vanity look clean they painted it, TACKY. Hey, for $49.94 what do you expect? (although I paid the same price at Knights Inn in Sarasota and it was a palace compared to this)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiseyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#23 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
4.9 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#21 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#27 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Property: Motel 6 Pompano Beach
Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1111
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing