We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something to do on a rainy day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muvico Broward 18 Theater

Muvico Broward 18 Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Amarillo TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Something to do on a rainy day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We caught the beginning of Sandy while in PB on vacation - so we looked for a theater. this is the biggest theater I've ever seen. Matinee was 8.00 - but if you're inclined, you can get beer and wine. They have assigned seating - which I found interesting - but the ticket girl said they really only enforce that on weekends when it gets really crowded or on midnight showings. The seats were great, very comfy, and clean. And I loved the isles - there was enough room for people to walk by you without you needing to stand up!! Nice place!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank debavaAmarilloTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    15
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome audio and video experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

While vacationing in Pompano Beach, we were eager to check out the new flick "Argo". Found that it was playing at this Muvico Theater which bragged to have the best Sight & Sound in any theater so we gave it a go. First time I have ever been asked "where would you like to sit?" after paying for my ticket and offered a monitor to look at all the available possibilities. Of course, we ended up just finding a seat that suited us in the end, but I thought that was pretty unique!

Very comfortable rocking chair seats and they were NOT kidding about the sight/sound experience. It truly rocked! The movie we saw didn't feature a whole lot of bells and whistles where you would really appreciate the awesome experience but we just really loved being there, especially on a day that wasn't suitable for the beach. If you love movies like I do and especially those that feature such comforts and great sight/sound, you can't go wrong at this theater.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn8cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is my favorite place to go catch a film.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is a Muvico...that alone tells you that it will have all the first run films. They also have the greatest sound system of any theater. The snack bar is complete and the kids that work there are all pleasant and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Theater from Hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Teens running in an out of the theater; texting, talking, playing around, throwing things; just a bad experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommym2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Love the Summer program.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great theater. Love the summer program (free movie), kids always have a blast there, thanks guys. We are coming back again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muvico Broward 18 Theater also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Muvico Broward 18 Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing