We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I had to go” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muvico Broward 18 Theater

Muvico Broward 18 Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“If I had to go”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This isn't really Muvico's fault - I would rate all movie theaters about the same. The movie experience is really bad these days. Between annoying advertisements, the loud previews, the talky audience, cell phones, the crazy concession prices, the jacked up price of tickets, the frequent projector break downs, etc., we just don't go to movies much anymore. If I had to go, Movico is the best because of the stadium seating and adequate parking. Still, even Movico isn't worth the money anymore.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    15
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Movie Theater in Pompano Beach, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stadium seating, first run movies, great sound system and lots of parking. I moved to Pompano this year and am very happy to have a real nice movie theater not too far from my house.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lot of options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Decided to watch the Hunger games at this theater. Tickets were $9 each which I thought was a little pricey, but the big problem was that the screen was so big that it was hard to find a seat far enough from the screen to avoid the dizzying effect that fast action would cause. Not sure if this was true in other movies which may have been in larger rooms, but it was a problem in this particular movie.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank coachvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Muvico is a great place to go to the movies. Plenty of parking, clean venue, nice staff.
Downside. It's not financially friendly. No promotions, other than free popcorn, which then leaves you to buy an expensive drink. I would rather a discount. Also, they don't have the top movies. They seem to cater to the kids. Very few thought provoking intelligent films. For those you have to travel to Delray, or go to the Gateway or Shadowood. If you are lucky enough to find a film that speaks to people with an IQ, it's a "cool" place to watch it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigi71011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice movie experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very nice cinema although a bit more pricey than admission prices in the Midwest. The workers were extremely helpful and the place was very clean. Only advice we would give is not to pop the extra for D-Box seating......totally not worth it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lash5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muvico Broward 18 Theater also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Muvico Broward 18 Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing