We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pompano Beach
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. it was late me and my parents wanted to crash for about 5 hours . Checked into this place and when u first enter the room the smell hits u! FUNKY!!! Funky smell!!!! smells like cigarettes, and a person who hasn't showered in years. the sheets were dingy not white at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! smelly! AND the bathroom OMG I almost gagged the corner of the bathroom was filled with black guck! like it hasnt been cleaned in a while omg if I wasn't so darn tired I would have left but we had a trip early in the morning. but I will never everrrrrrrrrrr stay there and I don't recommend anyone staying there ever!!!!!!!!! disgusting !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetlikesuga83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pompano Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

coffee with no coffee pot, microwave with no dish inside, tv remote was broken, mold around the bathtub. I was very disappointed first visit I had a complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Terrible hotel. It took 45 minutes to check in although I was 3rd in line to check in. What a waste of both time and money. The room was worth no more than $ 60.00 but I was charged $ 140.00. What a rip-off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Po...
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#15 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#24 of 38 in Pompano Beach
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#2 of 38 in Pompano Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pompano Beach

Address: 2300 Northeast 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Super 8
Pompano Beach Super Eight
Super Eight Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing