We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ancient beat-up furniture - bugs in room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Pompano Beach
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    27
    25
    84
See reviews for
51
32
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pillows had yellow spots everywhere and mattress is disgusting with brown spots! Room smelled horrible like mold!! After stay they tried to charge us for the dirty things as if we did them! It's a SCAM for them to charge you extra money!!! Then trying to talk to customer service and they don't want to hear anything nor did they do anything to help!!! DISGUSTING MOTEL!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Warning...........Choose another motel/hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stay away worst stay ever!! They charge 75 dollars for the room, room has bad furniture that's ghetto looking an worn out, blankets with cigarette holes in them, bad smell in the room, breakfast sucks and most of all there's a woman working at the front desk that is a total monster(short chunky wears her black hair rolled up on the top of her head) I came around 9 she charges 15 dollars early check in fee she has the nerve to charge 25dollar deposit for this crappy place I ask to speak with the manager she says she doesnt no what day they would be in. Take my experience as knowledge its not worth the drama or the fees nor the stay, first time ever writing a review take your business else where Oct10.2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Kimballton, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

from start to finish two night of hell... dirty rooms...customer service with attitude, was told if i didnt like it to leave, kind of hard durring spring break and there is NOTHING available......very little on the breakfast... rooms in dire need of repair...pool was dirty......never again at this location...

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLGollobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was recently in Florida visiting my grand parents, after a 24 hour drive from Toronto i was looking for a place to sleep. It was spring break and they charged me $120.00 for the Dump of a room.... Room 334 right under the metal stair case every time somebody would walk up or down the stairs it sounded like loud thunder. To top it off I walk in to the bathroom pull the shower curtain back and realize the bath tub has cigarette burns all over it and the tub was filthy(probably not cleaned for a while) the grip stickers on the bath tub floor were peeling up and were a brown dirty color..... should have been white. Pretty gross right?? Well it gets worse.... I pull the covers back to get into bed and the covers and sheets were full of burn marks (I have posted the pics!!!). So i politely went to the front desk to ask for a non-smoking room because the condition of my room was decrepid and they said I had 15 minutes to check the room for any issues and they would not refund me any money if I were to leave. So I decided to stay and in the morning I would take it up wit the manager..... Rude B!$@H that she was took what I had to say as an insult, gave me attitude and called the cops to check me out a half hour early. So the cops came looked at the condition of the room and said they would have complained about the condition of that dump as well and told me to take my time and pack up. We checked out a half hour late Ooooops!!

DON"T EVER STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jordan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

After reading reviews were leery about staying here. This motel is very adequate. We stayed 3 nights. Rooms are clean, staff are pleasant and accomodating. Reports that parking lot is dark and unlit is not true. Continental Breakfast is just what is expected. Although the first floor was booked arrangements were made to accomodate us and even though it was New Years weekend we did not hear any noise except the fireworks at midnight from the mall next door.We definitely will book here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn - Pompano Beach
#24 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#21 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.8 mi away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#28 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pompano Beach

Property: Super 8 Pompano Beach
Address: 2300 NE 10th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Super 8
Pompano Beach Super Eight
Super Eight Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing