We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant in Pompano Beach”
Review of Seaside Grill

Seaside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Seaside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the historic Lighthouse Cove Resort, Seaside Grill was opened in the fall of 2011 by Owner Bret Hughes. Our vision is to create a fun and casual dining atmosphere on the beautiful Atlantic Shores of Pompano Beach. We serve wonderful and original seafood specials along with other delicious Floridian fare. Call us biased, but we think Seaside Grill is the perfect place to host your events or simply a great place to cheer on the Dolphins (or Steelers!) while chugging frosty brew.. Our beautiful beach side view couples perfectly with our various food offerings to give your event what it needs to impress any attendees. Fresh seafood, ocean views and frosty cocktails...come and experience what everyone is talking about.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant in Pompano Beach”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are in Pompano Beach for vacation and Seaside Grill was recommended by our resort concierge. 5 stars define the food and service. Beach burger is good, and so is the Herb Grilled Mahi and Fettuccine Alfredo with Chicken. Shrimp cocktail also good. Highly recommend. We have been to Seaside Grill twice for dinner during our week's stay. Both times had excellent service. We went at 5:00pm the second time to enjoy the view. Fabulous!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trbayca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    209
    131
    48
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ocean View Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our server, Kevin, was most attentive and efficient. The service and the food was excellent. Took nephew and his friend and they, too, were so pleased. It happened to be a Friday night when Kahleb , a delightful young man from Venezuela, sings and plays the guitar. His voice is a cross between Mario Lanza and Andre Buccelli.He was accompanied by a violinist who also was superb.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bellaluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great place to come watch the game. $5-6 Martinis and Margaritas.

The staff was really really nice. The food was average. It boasts that it's on the beach -- which it is, but it's also pitch black at night so there's no real views to enjoy. They had a bunch of tvs however. I'd recommend it for a laid back evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SagunaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“New favorite spot! ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is defiantly a must visit! Food is great, atmosphere amazing, and service stelar! Go visit. This will be my new favorite place.

Helpful?
Thank Jnarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really enjoyed the new 3 Cheese Lobster Mac and Cheese. Great appetizer share. Not to mention the Surf and Turf Burger--A perfectly cooked burger with a nice crab cake on a brioche bun. Great Happy Hour Martini Specials and nice selection of beers on tap. Staff always friendly and efficient. Super entertainment especially with Ghaleb on Friday and Saturday night. (He sings Andrea Boccelli!!! You could hear a pin drop in a BUSY restaurant when he sings Ave Maria. Bravo!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffm853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing