We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay.”
Review of Seaside Grill

Seaside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Seaside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the historic Lighthouse Cove Resort, Seaside Grill was opened in the fall of 2011 by Owner Bret Hughes. Our vision is to create a fun and casual dining atmosphere on the beautiful Atlantic Shores of Pompano Beach. We serve wonderful and original seafood specials along with other delicious Floridian fare. Call us biased, but we think Seaside Grill is the perfect place to host your events or simply a great place to cheer on the Dolphins (or Steelers!) while chugging frosty brew.. Our beautiful beach side view couples perfectly with our various food offerings to give your event what it needs to impress any attendees. Fresh seafood, ocean views and frosty cocktails...come and experience what everyone is talking about.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Sat at the bar. Had an appetizer (smoked fish spread good) and two dinners. Food was just okay and, to me , a little over priced. While not BSD, we will try other places rather then return here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoWithTheFlow1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    216
    137
    48
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Seafood Haven”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have been sending my customers to this restaurant for a couple of months. Every time the customers would return I would ask them "how was your meal?" Every time they always said "excellent."
The brochure they gave us had such good looking food with a good scenery.
So I decided to try it out, and it was amazing!!!!
The food was great! The service was also great! and the view!!!!!!
Your view consist of the following: Pool, Beach, Sun, and great natural lighting (which makes for some reason the seafood tastes that much better!).
Food presentation was also good!
As for clean: Since I am sending my customer/guest to the location, the first thing I went and looked at was the bathroom, which was very clean.
The tables and floor were also very clean and organized.
The staff (waitress) was very knowledgeable about the food which was a plus for me!

Overall experience was great and definitely will recommend to others!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

been there twice in the past 10 days, so that might tell you something about the place. beautiful view of the pool and beach and ocean. nothing fancy about the decor, but clean. service was attentive and good. never waited for the drinks to be refilled. had the fish and chips, fish was beautify cooks and the fries hot and crispy. hubby had the fried shrimp, also done perfectly. not cheap but not out of line for the food and view. will go back again. heard they have entertainment at night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great easter buffet”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

12 of us had a fantastic Easter brunch at Seaside Grill. Food was all very delicious, and they included prime rib and leg of lamb for 25.00 per person. Food could have been a littlewarmer, but the manager responded right away when we complained a little...they brought more hot food from the kitchen. The restaurant has a beautiful ocean view and we plan to return here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaner0269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just had a great time . Went for lunch on a Tuesday great service food came out hot and fresh . Need to have a great quick lunch this was the place for us oh and they have happy hour at the bar till 7:00 that's always good. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cati111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing