We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish Shack

Fish Shack
Ranked #2 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great! A little if this and that chicken wings and oysters and fries.. Heard this place was a great hole in the wall and it is! Going back for sure

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beebs2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    167
    27
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We found this place last year and it was on our list to go back again. It's small but it is worth the wait. We have had the combo platter and the grouper. We usually get them grilled, I got the garlic butter. They both are awesome. If you like to find a cool local place this is it. Service is wonderful also. Hard to find,sits in a little plaza. Just trust your GPS and look for the drawings on the window.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatoogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish Just a bit Inland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I took my family here while they were visiting from up North. We all really enjoyed our meals & the fish is fresher than restaurants on the water I've tried! We got the Swordfish, Grouper, Cod & Mahi meals & we were all really satisfied w/everything, including our server. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All about the seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We where in Pompano Beach looking for a good place to eat and we found the Fish Shack on the Trip Adviser mobile AP and decided to try it. It is on the back of a small strip center and you would never find it on your own. You will think you are in the wrong spot until you see the sign. It is one of those places that you are not sure what to expect when you walk through the door. It is very small 6 or 7 tables several are two person tables. There is a bar that sits 6 or 7 people. The only bathroom is in the kitchen.
The waitress was very nice. We both had swordfish sandwiches and they where very good. We definitely would go back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a hidden gem in Pompano Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife found it on Trip Advisor and we took a ride over there the first night of our vacation. It's hidden in a small strip mall off 29th street. Some might find it hard to navigate and we almost didn't see it when we pulled in. Glad we found it. It's very small with some counter seating a some tables.
The meal was GREAT. Go for the daily specials!! IT was the best food we had all week and we kept rating the food at every place we went and this was the best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank here_and_there_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Shack also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing