We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kick back at the Fish Shack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish Shack

Fish Shack
Ranked #3 of 356 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Kick back at the Fish Shack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The freshest and best prepared seafood hands down. Quality food and service at inexpensive prices. Cracked conch and clam chowder are highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PompanoTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    167
    27
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We'd heard about the shack from friends who recently moved to Pompono, so we wanted to try it. Very hard to find the first time but easy after that. Very small (4 tables + 8 bar stools. Plan on waiting. Great spot for late lunch early dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reviews are right - great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give this place a try. We are so glad we did! The seafood is delicious and so are the burgers. The staff is extremely friendly and made my family right at home. Please give this place a try - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you like fresh seafood, you have to try this place! Only seats about 12 people, is buried in a little strip mall on an off-the-beaten path street. Excellent food. It's where the locals eat. Our front desk person, Darby, at our hotel, the Beachcomber, recommended this place. We bought her a a giftcard to thank her!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SpaChick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Freshest and best fish in years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Don't be scared by the looks outside (or inside); the food is excellent and the value is great for the price. Very fresh fish cooked to perfection. Sides were good. Service was good. Only 20 seats or so. We were lucky and a table was free very soon after we arrived.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Shack also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing