We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
269
32
8
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
32
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great owners beach towels and chairs owners live gas grill a great stay nice pool old florida pompano beach area beach access short stay bed was comfortable heated pool within walking distance home away from home clean rooms fort lauderdale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, accommodating and hospital hosts, beautiful grounds, we loved the pool, convenient location, walking distance to the beach, free parking, we will definitely be back, our local family enjoyed visiting us and sitting by the pool.

Room tip: Poolside rooms
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahorsePompano, Owner at Seahorse Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased that you had a nice time at our Property and were able to enjoy visiting with your family!
Thank you for the kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed based on proximity to family member and boy did we find a gem. Rooms are clean and the owners Darren and Phillip are fantastic. This is retro Florida, not a big fancy place which is what we love. The pool area is very nice and a walk right across the street and you are on the beach. This will be our go to place when we come to town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahorsePompano, Owner at Seahorse Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We strive to make our guests feel at home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight before a cruise. What a great location! Minutes to beach - walking! Owners are warm, hospitable and helpful. Pool was the perfect setting and temperature with soft music in the background. Plenty of off street parking right outside my room. Very clean and inviting. Bed was super comfy! My only regret was that my stay was so short. I will be back! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Funloving22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The Sea Horse Motel is a great place to stay and its located in a quiet area of Pompano Beach. Clean rooms and accommodating owners that treat you like family. Definitely recommend and will be returning again soon!!!

Room tip: Several different types of rooms available including efficiencies. Book early to reserve the room!!!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Great location, clean, spacious rooms. Darren, the owner, is incredibly accommodating and friendly. The beautiful beach is steps away, or relax by the pool, surrounded by palm trees. This was our first trip to Pompano Beach, and I was very reluctant to leave! Do yourself a favor, and check out the Seahorse Motel; it’s awesome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews