We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place, great time!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We spent the week of christmas at the Wyndham Santa Barbara. It was a beautiful, clean and quiet resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a 2 bedroom (room 803). We were expecting 2 full beds in the second bedroom and there was only one. We had good views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Intercoastal waterway. We were also able to use the fitness room at the Wyndham Royal Vista which is across the street. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. The beach is about a 3 minute walk across the street from the resort. We will definitely be visiting this resort in the future.

  • Liked — Close to the beach
  • Disliked — Only one bed in 2nd bedroom
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DLL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    112
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
122
132
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Just returned from a 3 day weekend, the staff at the "santa Barbara" is very friendly. Received exceptional service from chekin to checkout front desk "Suzette" excptional and professional service.
Stayed in studio on 7th floor had grat view of Atlantic Ocean & Intercoastal Waterway. Room equiped with complete kitchen, jacuzzi, queen bed and sofa bed very clean and tastefully decorated. Property has pool and you can walk to a beatiful beach accross the street.

  • Liked — service, location, price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hdtvmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Santa Barbara Resort. Booked a 1 bedroom deluxe through Wyndham Resorts. The space was awesome. I enjoyed the plasma tv, hugh bedroom and nicely stocked kitchen. Stayed in room 902 a corner unit with a hugh wrap around terrace which face the ocean AND the marina. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of the lights were out in my room, called the front desk, in a matter of minutes they responed. The resort was quiet and peaceful. The Wyndham Vista was accross the street offering even more amenities. You won't be disappointed. Will definietly return.

  • Liked — Spacious unit
  • Disliked — Too quiet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kblake1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a very nice resort. The property is very clean and well kept and the rooms are pretty large. We had booked a one bedroom through RCI and we were impressed with the size of the room. They are located on the intercoastal side of A1A but you are allowed to use the sister resort - the Royal Vista - that is not exactly right across the street, but across and down about a block or so. You can use that resort for beach access and the pools as well. The Santa Barbara does not have a restaurant or a bar and the pool is not very large, but it was never really crowded either so that was not really an issue. There is a parking garage behind the resort and was not ever really that full while we were there. When you check in you are directed to the concierge who issues your parking pass, gives you coupons for several local area restaurants and shops, and then also wants to immediately schedule you for a Wydham timeshare briefing. Already being timeshare owners, we tend to duck away from those things. The lady was nice, but left tags on our door every morning to try to schedule a date and time. The activities list grew while we were there, so it appears they are attempting to offer more of that at the Santa Barbara instead of having to use the Royal Vista for that kind of thing. Overall it was a nice place and we were not disappointed at all.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Disliked — No internet unless you went across to the Royal VIsta
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi3229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Property was pristine, nice clean and recently updated. The staff were very friendly and accomidating always asking if we were doing ok and had what we needed. We had a great 1 bd /2 bath corner unit that had a balcony from the dining/living area and also the bedroom balcony with an oceanview. The only downfalls were there were no activities, no bar or restaurant, or internet. We used the ammenities at their sister resort across the street at the Royal Vista. The Tiki bar there was nice BUT closed early (around 9pm) due to Turtle nesting season. The timeshare sales people were almost relentless, calling us early in the morning and leaving door hangers sometimes 2x day. If you can avoid their calls and show no interest you should be fine. A Rental car is highly suggested as there are not many dining facilites in walking distance.

  • Liked — very clean and updated
  • Disliked — no activities and no on beach
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank donnagoldstein1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We just stayed at the newly reopened Santa Barbara. We used our fairfield points and were upgraded upon arrival to a 2 bedroom, beach view room. We were on the 9th floor and had a nice view of the beach and the intercoastal waterway. The rooms were nicely decorated and well stocked. The staff were friendly. Our only concern was the lack of detailed cleaning...there was still construction dust on the hair dryer, in the furniture nooks and crannies, footprints in the jacuzzi tub and the newly laid ceramic tile floor was not clean. Otherwise, we had a very nice stay. We visited Ft. Lauderdale and were impressed wth the beach there. We also visited West Palm Beach and couldn't believe how many luxury cars we saw. We went to the Royal Vista across the street to use a computer.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank KgageStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

The Wyndham Santa Barbara reopened in January 2008 after being closed for more than two years due to damage from a hurricane in 2005. It was good to see that the management used the opportunity to completely renovate the Santa Barbara. The 1 bedroom corner unit I stayed in was beautifully decorated and was brand new. There is a queen sized bed and a sleeper sofa in the bedroom. Another sleeper sofa is in the living room. There is a full sized kitchen and a dining room area with a table that seats six. The view from the corner balcony was beautiful with views of the ocean in one direction and the intercoastal in the other. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would very much recommend the Wyndham Santa Barbara.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank Tiffany47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,329 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Property: Wyndham Santa Barbara
Address: 1301 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing