We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Like a Week in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
LEWES
Level Contributor
208 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Like a Week in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked the resort on a whim because we had not been to Pompano and it was on the route to Key West. What a pleasant surprise! We were greeted as long-anticipated guests and made to feel right at home. There is a large inviting foyer, an activity room for socials, a gym and spa, outdoor pool with tiki bar for drinks and lunch, an outside hot tub, and lots of lounges and space to tan.
Our room was a large studio, with shower, well-appointed kitchen, living area with Jacuzzi tub, and a balcony from which to view the Atlantic or the Inter-coastal waterway. Everything was clean and comfortable.
There are many activities at the resort. The staff, which is outstanding, held an introductory coffee at which prizes were given, an ice cream social, a wine and cheese tasting, and others. The ocean is across the street and the inter-coastal is at the end of the block.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on an upper floor and facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    90
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
101
110
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This resort is like a really fine boutique hotel. Even though I was in a studio unit, it was so large and functional it was a real pleasure being there. The swimming pool and patio bar and no little urchins made for a grand senior experience. The staff were very helpful and the little daily extras such as an ice cream bar and wine and cheese offering were unexpected treats. Large functional kitchen and large flat scree TV were very fine. The bed was not quite a queen and difficult for a large person to get comfortable, only downer

Room Tip: Try for the even numbers to get the shady side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! Great location - right across the street from the beach. Easy to cross the street and access through the Royal Vista (sister property).

The units are quite large - we stayed in a 1 bdrm deluxe - slept 6. Two full bathrooms, full kitchen, pull out couch in the living room and a pull out couch in the bedroom, and a king size bed. Two balconies - request a higher floor and corner unit for a good view of the ocean and intercoastal. The unit is very large and comfortably holds six people.

There are some activities on site for adults and children like bingo, wii, toss game, remote control boats etc. as well as a billiard table and table tennis.

The pool was very warm - could swim for hours. Hot tub is nice too. In previous reviews, there was comments about the size of the pool. This is NOT a problem. The pool is a very good size. My only real complaint about this hotel/ condo is the pool hours. There is absolutely no reason that it is closed so early. It should be open until 11pm so if you want to take a swim after dinner or a hot tub, you should be able to. I'm sure one of the concerns is that it may disturb the guests who have a pool view - the units are pretty sound proof and this shouldn't be a problem. I must say, this was disappointing!

Great restaurants in the area but a car is necessary. Lots of grocery stores near by as well.

The property has a BBQ on site for your cooking pleasures.

I never attended the timeshare presentation. If you don't want a high pressure sales pitch to buy a unit, just say no and they won't bug you again. Otherwise, attend and you will get money off the Serenity Cruise.

Regarding negative reviews you may read - don't believe all you read. This place is very nice and well maintained. If you are disappointed with it, then you didn't research it well. It is exactly as advertised.

Tip: request a high floor and a corner unit, for a wrap around balcony.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank toteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghent, ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

the location is directly across the street from the ocean with easy access at nearby wyndham property. The young woman who checked us in was excellent, courteous and efficient, providing useful information (and a much needed bag of ice). This is not a hotel...it provides 1 & 2 bedroom villas with full kitchen and nice balconies (ours had an ocean view from both balconies (room 510). We liked our rooms very much but the furnishings are showing their age.
You must visit the concierge desk in order to get a parking permit and she will try to get you to sign up for a timeshare sales presentation....up to you, of course. We are pros at dealing with these as we own a wyndham time share. We gave them an hour and a half of our time and got two free tickets for the resort's sunset cruise(3 hrs) on the Serenity....which includes a dinner and a great tour of the intercoastal waterway. These tickets cost almost $50.00 each so we got a really good deal for our time.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room on a high floor for wrap-around balcony with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brady1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

One month ago I was staying at Wyndham Santa Barbara my reservation was for a one bedroom condo that I paid in advance. During my stay I was hosted in a study of lower value than the room I had booked so I requested the refund of the difference that I paid for the room, but it was denied.
I do not recommend this hotel, the reservation system with full payment in advance is a trap which then gives no right to complain, and the customer care service is awful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FerdinandMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding your unit size accommodations. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Proper kitchen with an oven and very spacious. Friendly staff ho are very helpful. No room service or daily room cleaning but fresh towels if needed. Smal pool out the back but offer the services and beach access of their sister hotel across the street. Overall we loved it and will probably be back in a few days

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit along with the unit space and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Wyndham Santa Barbara is located in a quite part of Pompano Beach right across the street from the ocean. The area is very low-key, mellow and relaxing. The beach is clean, not crowded and does not have fist-pumping characters from South Beach. The area appears to attract mature couples and families.

The hotel itself is decent, but does not offer room service. If you want fresh towels or linens, they can be delivered to your room, but that's everything ends. Your room will not be cleaned! During our 5 night stay, room service would have made the difference between considering to stay here again in the future or not. Our stay at Wyndham was covered by the rewards programs and I hope I do not sound too bitter, but if I had to pay for it, there better be room service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Property: Wyndham Santa Barbara
Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing