We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This Wyndham Santa Barbara just keeps getting better. Our 4th visit in 3 years and we will definately be back. The staff are the Santa Barbara's biggest asset. They are the most welcoming, friendly and helpful of any hotel we've visited. The rooms had been totally refurbished just prior to our first visit, 3 years on they are showing hardly any signs of wear and tear. Well done to the maintenance and cleaning teams, you do a great job. We took the Serenity evening dinner cruise along the intra-coastal waterway. The Serenity is moored directly behind the hotel. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable evening viewing beautiful properties. There are 2 great restaurants within a couples of miles, Houstons has great food and the perfect location on the Intra-Coastal, and The Greek Islands, a small family run Taverna, always busy, the lamb chops are delicious. Thanks again to all of the Wyndham Santa Barbara Staff for making this vacation so special...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hub_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 333 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

Wyndham Santa Barbara is an amazing property and in a fabulous location on Pompano Beach! The hospitality we received from the staff was second to none and the quality of the accommodation was amazing! I would not hesitate to return - massive thanks to Josh and Rick for their amazing service and warm welcome to me and my group. See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelFishLush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is the best kept secret of FTL. Property is immaculate, staff is there for every need. We are staying in a one bedroom 701 with a wrap around balcony, ocean view and inter coastal waterway view. 1200 sq ft for one bedroom two bath. Free wifi in rooms and poolside. Walk across the street and your at the ocean. Nice pool and hot tub. Jacuzzi tub in room as well. Second balcony off of bedroom. What more do you want, check out endless vacations and get a room for 349 per week in October.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twoguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a Studio style room and it was everything I expected. Groceries stores are in walking distance, beach across the street, other resorts associated with Santa Barbara close by. You do need a rent a car if you want to go shopping, casino, movie theater, etc. If you just want to relax and stay on the beach for a week forget the car, but keep in mind no shuttle from the airport to the resort. Balcony was the best part of my room, many times just slept outside. No Exercise room at Santa Barbara, but one in the other Resort across the street. Things people never think about, bring a non stick pan with you or go to local CVS in walking distance and buy one. Water pressure in shower was low, air conditioner was loud, turn it off and room still feels good depending on when you go. These things are minor. BEST VACATION I EVER HAD AND WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The reviews are indeed true, the Wynhdam Santa Barbara, is truly a gem. The property itself is clean, well laid out, and a beauty to behold. The room met our expectations, it was clean, specious, and contained all the modern conveniences such as dishwasher, microwave, etc. The view from the room’s balcony was that of the waterfront. The pool area remained clean, as did the hot tub. Towels were easy to access.
The staff is attentive yet unobtrusive, extremely knowledgeable, and above all professional. My room was ready upon check in and the process convenient. At this point I like to make special mention of Glenn who checked us in and then did all within his power to ensure that all of our needs were met. I will also like make mention of Miss Pat, who did not only keep the lobby area in immaculate condition, but was also a great source of information. Thanks Miss Pat!!!
To truly enjoy the Pompano Beach area you definitely need a vehicle, as there is little or nothing to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The public transport system though reliable often requires long waits for connecting buses, in addition to this, the bus service is unavailable after 11 PM. Even the Tiki bar at the hotel closes at sunset, resulting in zero night life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trini-Rasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

LOCATION
After calling to confirm, this is not the Wyndam on the beach. It's right off A1A and in between the ocean and intercoastal waterway, but it's not ocean front. There is beach access a short walk across the street and the same can be said for access to the waterway.

CHECK IN
The room was ready upon check in and the process was convenient. The gal who checked us in was from Boston and was very friendly and helpful.

ROOM
The room met our expectations. It wasn't super modern, but it was clean and very spacious. We had a 2 bedroom water view room and although our main view was an old tennis court and parking lot, we could see the ocean and the waterway as well. Our room had 2 bathrooms a full kitchen. Because this is a time share, they don't have daily maid service. There are trash and laundry shoots available though.

FOOD
Nothing other than a vending machine on property. They did have breakfast on Tuesday morning but it was mainly doughnuts and pastries, nothing much that was fresh or healthy. No room service, no pubs, nothing on site as far as food or snacks. There was an outdoor bar and grill area and they had prices listed but we didn't ever see it open during our stay.

POOL AREA
Remained clean, as did the hot tub. Towels were easy to access.

CONCIERGE
One word: PUSHY! They make you check in there to get a parking pass when you check in. My husband was gone for almost 30 minutes and it was because Miriam signed our whole family up for a lunch the following day, like a time share presentation. He came back to our room annoyed because she wouldn't let him leave her desk area without confirming a time share presentation time. As soon as he got back to our room I called Miriam and explained we booked through ORBITZ and were told we would not have to attend any presentations. She didn't and wouldn't listen! She was very pushy. Finally, I explained to her my parents and husband and I were only there for 4 days and we didn't want to commit our time and she rudely snapped back "So is everyone else!" - so needless to say, she wasn't helpful or friendly. She made clear she lived there for free and wanted to sell a timeshare. By far the worst part of our stay!

STAFF
The staff was always very helpful and friendly

AMENITIES
They had a pool, hot tub, computer, Wii, newspapers, etc.

FOR THE VALUE AND LOCATION, THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: Call and ask not to look over the old tennis courts!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

LOCATION
After calling to confirm, this is not the Wyndam on the beach. It's right off A1A and in between the ocean and intercoastal waterway, but it's not ocean front. There is beach access a short walk across the street and the same can be said for access to the waterway.

CHECK IN
The room was ready upon check in and the process was convenient. The gal who checked us in was from Boston and was very friendly and helpful.

ROOM
The room met our expectations. It wasn't super modern, but it was clean and very spacious. We had a 2 bedroom water view room and although our main view was an old tennis court and parking lot, we could see the ocean and the waterway as well. Our room had 2 bathrooms a full kitchen. Because this is a time share, they don't have daily maid service. There are trash and laundry shoots available though.

FOOD
Nothing other than a vending machine on property. They did have breakfast on Tuesday morning but it was mainly doughnuts and pastries, nothing much that was fresh or healthy. No room service, no pubs, nothing on site as far as food or snacks. There was an outdoor bar and grill area and they had prices listed but we didn't ever see it open during our stay.

POOL AREA
Remained clean, as did the hot tub. Towels were easy to access.

CONCIERGE
One word: PUSHY! They make you check in there to get a parking pass when you check in. My husband was gone for almost 30 minutes and it was because Miriam signed our whole family up for a lunch the following day, like a time share presentation. He came back to our room annoyed because she wouldn't let him leave her desk area without confirming a time share presentation time. As soon as he got back to our room I called Miriam and explained we booked through ORBITZ and were told we would not have to attend any presentations. She didn't and wouldn't listen! She was very pushy. Finally, I explained to her my parents and husband and I were only there for 4 days and we didn't want to commit our time and she rudely snapped back "So is everyone else!" - so needless to say, she wasn't helpful or friendly. She made clear she lived there for free and wanted to sell a timeshare. By far the worst part of our stay!

STAFF
The staff was always very helpful and friendly

AMENITIES
They had a pool, hot tub, computer, Wii, newspapers, etc.

FOR THE VALUE AND LOCATION, THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#14 of 38 in Pompano Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $121 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing