We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Mediterraneo Cucina Siciliana
Ranked #15 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mediterraneo cucina siciliana invites you&your family for an authentic sicilian dining experience.We proudly cook with extra vergine olive oil! Sicilian cuisine shows traces of all the cultures which established themselves on the island of Sicily over the last two millennia,it has , greek,roman,arab,norman,spanish,and french influences.Come try our:Pasta con Sarde,Caponata di Melenzane,Pasta al Norma,Pesce Spada Agrodolce!Sicily is Tradition!we are a small family restaurant please call for reservations because we have only 11 tables,and we charge a $18.00 corkage fee if you bring your own wine,thank you!
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Friendly staff, wonderful food; reasonable prices. Who could ask for more? Fresh ingredients used; cooked to order.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarcydlR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    41
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant Excellant Excellant!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went to dinner one night with our children. We are italian and we loved everthing. The owners are from silicy where my husband family are from so they had a lot to talk about. The clams and pasta was excellent. The mussels were so tasty. They made the kids whatever they wanted. The cannoli was sooo good! They even made us panela which is made from chi chi flour and you fry them. We actually order some and took home with us and made when we got home. We will def go back when we visit pompano beach again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maria312_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent authentic Italian. Not an overwhelming menu but still plenty of choices. I'd specify meals but we enjoyed everything. Family run and it shows. Very attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Cucina Siciliana DELICIOUS”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went to have dinner and Oh! what a delight, Cucina Siciliana. From the moment we walked in we were greeted as family . The owners take care of business personally (two brothers and the Father). The wonderful smell of delicious Italian Cooking permeates all around. We had an Antipasti plate with the best Prosciutto of Parma, Spek, red peppers and parmesan cheese accompanied with seasoned black olives prepared on the premises, incredibly delicious with the right amount of salt and to top it all their home made Italian bread. We ordered the specials of the day: fresh steamed mussels in garlic olive oil wine parsley sauce on Linguini, Shrimp over spaghetti in a light tomato base with Italian spices. Sicilian Cannoli, their own recipe 100 Ricotta Cheese, what a difference. I went to the restroom and it as spotless clean, beautifully tiled and decorated, including a beautiful wood carved door at the entry; they have definitely taken the trouble in detail so that we could have a complete awesome experience. Nest time I visit Pompano Beach I definitely will be there every other day to try all their dishes and enjoy their company and ambiance. Charlene & Eduardo Llauger

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EduardoL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as billed”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to the Mediterraneo Cafe/Grill in Pompano Beach after reading the rave reviews on Trip Adviser. Turns out they were quite accurate about the homemade Italian-Sicilian menu. At first my wife and I were surprised that we were the only ones in the restaurant on a Sunday night. But waiter/part owner Joseph told us a party of 32 had just left.
I once read where a reviewer judged a restaurant on the quality of the bread. On this scale Mediterraneo won in the first few minutes, with hot toasted bread with an Italian touch. Good thing we ordered the Mediterraneo salad to share, for the combined lettuce, tomato, parmesan and Sicilian salami offering was too much for the two of us. Then my wife's mussels and pasta and my heaping spaghetti bolognese both scored as the main dishes. She took half of hers home. Two other couples arrived while we were dining. They spoke Spanish and English and obviously fit the descriptions of loyal customers. We plan to return to Mediterraneo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S0livita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Cucina Siciliana also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Mediterraneo Cucina Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing