We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!!!”
Review of 9Face Sushi

9Face Sushi
Ranked #42 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A Gem! You would never know this little hole in the wall even existed. We tried it & we absolutely loved it. Don't pass it up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank max r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I eat here 9face sushi at least 4-5 times a week. There is nothing bad i can say about this place. One of my favorite roll is Phat boy roll. It has 3 different kind of in there.and the best sauce ever. All the special rolls are decent size.. It is worth of every penny.. I love this place. Will continue to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In a world of hit or miss, this is a miss”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Starting with the good; they have Sapporo (@$9/ big can), decent location on the beach in an area in need of everything, and the staff was friendly.
Moving to the bad, there was no flavor in anything. We ordered tuna tatatki to start. Waifer thin bland slices with a negligible sauce. We ordered a couple of forgetful rolls. One was The Mexican, which was the smallest roll ever and had the smallest flavor to boot. Phat Boy roll, great name, blah flavor, and a standard run of the mill spicy tuna roll. We were going to follow up with some sashimi, but decided against it due to the tasteless fish. Also, the food took a while, which didn't make sense because the place is small and it wasn't very busy.
The ambiance is provided by a blazing laser disco ball.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous neighborhood Sushi - we love it!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

9Face is a gem! We eat there at least twice a month both eat-in and take out. The food is always prepared with the best fresh ingredients and presented beautifully. We are very picky about our Sushi and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. The staff are always friendly and attentive. It's a casual spot where you can feel comfortable in shorts and flip flops. This is the kind of neighborhood restaurant that everyone wishes they had. We hope they're around for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llhshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Small little place, Fun & Delicous”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great little place by Frank's. A group of us ate outside & had great Sushi w/ Sake. We had the house special of the evening, it was Fantastic.The waitress was very friendly. We had so much fun.
This place is a hidden gem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9Face Sushi also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to 9Face Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing