We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Roma Pizza & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Roma Pizza & Grill
Ranked #112 of 345 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love the pizza from this place!! The owner (at least I think he is the owner) is very nice. I have tried the Pizza from all over pompano this is my favorite :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't let it's facade fool you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Finally a great tasting pizza!!!!! I'm not what you call a "pizza connoisseur", but must say their pizza and pasta fagioli soup were phenomenal.

Don't let this little facade fool you, this restaurant is quit large inside, but so far their food speaks volume. Definitely worth the drive ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Sicilian pizza out of this world. Stromboli (the "small") was huge and awesome. Chicken parm excellent. Not enough seating (I think 4 tables) but most business was take out and delivery. Would definitely go back - the food and staff were great!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtraveling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Bella Roma has the most remarkable crust - not too thin and not too thick. The sauce is full of robust flavor without the tomato overpowering the other ingredients. The pasta dishes are superb and the eggplant rollatini will bring tears of joy to your eyes as your taste buds explode with joy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IYMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Chicken Parm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We order a delivery chicken parm dinner here once a month (it's big enough for two people with healthy appetites to share) and it's simply delicious. There is something special about the breading or batter they use on the chicken, I can't place it- but it's so good, who cares? The sauce is a perfect consistency, it's not too thick or thin. We opt for the soup as our side and it is also delicious. The garlic rolls are usually sodden in butter and garlic and aren't really edible(unless you like heart attacks), but they are generous with their portions.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Roma Pizza & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bella Roma Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing