We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Conniehar...
Hillsboro, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I recently took my two daughters and four grandchildren to Florida for a week long trip. This place was perfect! While the babies slept, we could sit right outside the door and watch the others swim in the heated pool. The villa was shared with only two other villas. For a few days , we were the only family there. If we wanted to go to the beach, we just walked out the back and the sand started there. The people at ValGal were wonderful to work with. I do plan to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you! Gorgeous Beach front with everything we needed!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were originally planning to rent the 2 BDRM, but once I saw the ocean view 4 BDRM was vacant, I called for an upgrade. The Rental Agent was awesome-very accommodating with our request! The front of the building is all glass and overlooks a beautiful clean beach. The location was walking distance to many stores & restaurants (10 min walk along beachfront) also, plenty of parking. The unit we rented was furnished very nicely & was very clean, also bathrooms were beautiful! there is a sauna in the upstairs bath and the shower was enormous! Gorgeous granite counters throughout and everything we needed for cooking. We also used the charcoal grill for some poolside cookouts. Close friends from home rented the adjacent unit. This worked out perfectly because the teens slept in my unit with me and a few adults slept in the other unit. The room layout may not appeal to some because you have to cut through bedrooms, but it was perfect for us! Great for families or large groups. The unit also included beach chairs. Finally, the pool people came by twice that week and cleaned up. Overall, very positive experience. I hope to go back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: glass front overlooking beach
Liked least: the main drag on pool side-but not noisy just a bit of traffic pulling car out sometimes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIZABETH...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was everythign we hoped for!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely comfortable, close to beach and awesome outdoor/pool area. A car is a good idea if you want to visit other beaches in the area. Every attraction was just a short drive away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware - not as advertized - description very deceiving”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The unit is neither exquisite nor appointed with high-end finishes throughout. The pictures are very misleading. Pics of contents of unit are just plain fibs. Not the furniture in the unit! Stained chairs and no leather sofa – only one dilapidated couch. We were told that they would have come to replace them if we didn't like, but really? When I get to the unit you want to put furniture that looks like the picture? Private pathway to the beach? More like a narrow alley between buildings with rusting AC units, leaking pipes and grungy fences.

It is not a villa in my estimation. When I think villa, I think spectacular settings with luxurious surroundings. Sorry. Not there.

The rental agent, Val Galsky, blamed it all on the fact that we arrived 2 hours early on the day we were to stay and that we were unwilling to work with her. Simply put, it was a great disappointment. We forfeited our 2 weeks rather than stay there. The renter's only accommodation was to refund the extra rental they got because we left it empty. So, the renter got a full 2-week fee and I got stiffed.

I guarantee the picture you're looking at is the best job of marketing you'll ever see. Did I mention the snakes? A family of three crawling in the bushes and on the deck.

Beware...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philo1953
L'ile Bizard
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“no oceanfront: Only pool view”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great location for the beach but Villa number 1 offers no view else than the pool, which is too small and can be very noisy once all the three villas are rented out. If you rent there, make sure you rent Villas II or III which are wonderful, Villa number 1 is not Worth the money they are asking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Liked least: No oceanfront view, very noisy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsirela...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This townhouse certainly delivers what it promises. Valerie is wonderful to deal with, we locked ourselves out one day and it was not an issue and someone was there to help us very quickly. The air conditioner in one bedroom was leaking but was addressed and fixed on the same day and the reapirmen were very helpful and polite. Ed was on site several days and as with everyone else he was great. Travelling with only adults and no children I learned that in the future we may look for units that may not cater to families but that was our personal situation. Also wifi access wasn't very good but a good reason to put away the laptop forget the job and relax. Access to the pool is fantastic, virtually a few feet outside your front door and beach access is right out the back door and around the corner, beautiful views and perfect for watching fireworks on the 4th of July. I definitely recommend this to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach access
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing